Almut & Amaël

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


    Nuestro próximo destino:

    India - Desde Ene 2023 Hasta Jun 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    About me (Almut) :
    I am 19 years old, and now I finished high school in a Waldorf school. Finally, I want to travel the world. I would like to get to know the people. Living together, discussing, exchanging ideas… When I travel, it's not about making fast progress, and it's not about just being on the road like tourists.
    I try to be open-minded and to listen to and discuss with as many people as possible. Meeting new people is a key element in my personal development and in expanding my horizon, which I believe to be the most important part in creating a vision for a peaceful future. That's why I I travel light, with little money and with public transports.
    I grew up in Kassel, a big city in Germany, together with my 4 brothers. In my free time I love playing the piano, yoga, dancing, learning survival skills, singing, photographing and doing sports, preferably with my friends and family. :)
    In recent years, I have learned a lot about cognitive work through school. After numerous internships and jobs and home and outside of school, I have learned to do a lot with my hands. Although the work was quite hard sometimes, I enjoyed it a lot and I got a lot of experiences.
    I have no problem getting dirty, I love manual work, working in gastronomy and also agriculture. I am very interested in how to life as much self-sufficient as possible.
    Furthermore, I'm really looking forward to it, and I'm open to learn new things :)

    About me (Amaël):
    I grew up in Jena, a smaller town in Germany, now I am 20 years old. Like Almut I just finished school and want to see new countries and meet new people with different lifestyles and ways of thinking than I have met before.
    I always liked to travel but for our next journey I want to experience a new travelling style, not the touristic one and with as many opportunities as possible for new encounters.
    I'm the oldest child in my family and always looked after my two younger brothers and my younger sister. My father is from France, thus I speak French as a second native language. My mother is a musician.
    Since I absolutely have no clue what to become later, I would like to work in as many areas as possible, in order to find out what interests me most, and at what I am skilled.
    In my free time I ride a Kawasaki and wrestle, but I spend most of my time with my family and friends. I like playing cards and all other kinds of games and would love to learn new ones and to spend a nice time with new people.

    about us:
    We've both known each other for 4 years now, we met in a youth conference in Germany. Later, we did a project in Israel togtehr. There we lived together, worked and had fun. Since then we have met regularly, traveled together and are very happy to make this big trip together. We are not a couple, just good friends with similar interests :)
    Ps: If you want to read about our skills- below we wrote about it in detail :)

  • Intereses

    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Amaël :
    Since I was in a Waldorf school I did many internships in different areas, I worked on farms with cattle in Russia (near Jaroslawl) and in France, in a local forest and in the social area. I spent 6 months in France for an exchange project and have a lot of experience with younger children due to my siblings.
    A year ago we built our own wooden house so I have a lot of experience with woodworking and all other tasks that need to be done when building/renovating a house. Since I have to repair my bike I'm also accustomed to mechanics.
    I would say that I'm skilled at teaching langues and have some experience with that, because I often help friends or others (for instance Ukrainians) to learn/improve languages.

    Three years ago, after I finished a year of internship in a carpenter shop, I was in Israel and worked in a kibbutz for Jews and Arabs. There, I met Amaël, and in a group we built foundation walls for a new house with material from the surroundings. There I got experiences when it comes to working with wood, renovations, painting, etc
    Last year, I worked on a local organic farm (Demeter) in Germany and on an organic farm in Sweden, near Stockholm for a couple of weeks. Although the work was quite hard, I enjoyed it a lot and I got a lot of experiences ( there I worked with animals (feeding, milking, mucking out..), and in fields I sowed, weeded, harvested, worked in the greenhouse, in the forest, and much more.)
    In recent months, I have also worked in the restaurant business. Working at the bar, in the large kitchen, on the till but also in the service have been a lot of fun for me.
    Throughout my school years I spent a lot of time with children, taking care of them, playing games together, doing homework and much more. I've always loved spending time with children. :)
    Therefore, my skills are mainly in the manual, agricultural and gastronomic areas, but also in working with people (I used to work in a retirement home, work in refugee hostels, babysitting, holiday camps…)
    I have always had a wide range of interests and am very happy to learn new things.
    If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. :)

  • Edad

    20 & 20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial