Aliki & Rachel

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Email verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi! We're Aliki and Rachel, we are both 20 year old students studying computer science (Aliki) and graphic design (Rachel) We are looking to meet new people and have fun experiences this summer. We have been friends since high school and have bonded over our work ethics and positive mindsets on life.

    Hey! In my free time I really enjoy running and even ran a half marathon. I really enjoy cooking and baking for my friends. Since both my parents are Greek, I really enjoy learning new languages so would be very keen to live some of the culture that comes with a language. I would say I'm a pretty positive and independent person who enjoys socialising. I am also fairly hard-working since I manage to keep up with university whilst also having a part time job in a restaurant. Whilst I've not had much experience with gardening or DIY besides helping my dad around the house I'm very eager to learn new and useful skills.

    Hey! In my free time I enjoy hiking, I love munro bagging and the Scottish outdoors, I also love exercise and going to the gym. I have completed my gold Duke of Edinburgh award, travelling to Canada to dog sled for my expedition, although immensely mentally and physically challenging, this was one of the best experiences of my life and I learned so many skills. I study graphic design and have been creative from a young age, I often complete DIY projects for my course and am great at making things. My passion for design has turned me into a very disciplined, creative and positive person. I am always eager to learn new skills and I love a challenge. I treat everyone I meet with respect and love to make people laugh.

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Películas y televisión
    Eventos y sociedad
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Arte y diseño
  • Idiomas hablados

    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I currently study computer science and really enjoy the problem solving aspect of it.

    I have worked in retail for 2 years where I learned time management, organisation and communication skills. In order to broaden my skills, I now work in hospitality in a small restaurant providing friendly, relaxed service.

    I find that I pick up languages easily since I am bilingual (English and Greek) and did French throughout high school and doing French and Spanish modules in university.

    Whilst I have not directly worked with kids before, I went to a holiday club the whole time I was in school so have an idea of what is expected from me. I also used to do dancing where I would help the younger ones when teachers needed help and did a similar thing in my Greek classes whenever we put on shows.

    In terms of gardening and DIY, I've not got too much knowledge but am eager to learn and show off to my dad about the cool things I can do! I also have developed discipline and stamina from running with the university and also the half marathon training so am not afraid of hard work!

  • Edad

    21 & 22

  • Algo más...

    My main hobbies are reading, running, dancing, going on walks, watching movies with friends, going out with my friends and exploring new places both in Scotland and abroad

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial