Zsuzsi & Barna

  • Hungría & Rumanía
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Email verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Currently in: central Vietnam

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Vietnam - Desde Feb 2024 Hasta May 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello everyone!

    We are Zsuzsi and Barna, a young couple from Transylvania, Romania. We would like to explore the world a little bit before settling down with our careers. We are looking for opportunities that will build our character; jobs that will teach us skills we don't know yet; and places where we can find joy, productivity and peace at the same time.

    About us:
    Zsuzsi was working as a personal trainer in the past two years and started a small crochet business since that is her hobby.
    She did several jobs before like aupairing and being a waitress.
    Barna finished his MA in clinical psycholgy, during his studies he was a volunteer in a mental hospital. He is also a juggler and a fire juggler performer.

    Now both of us are into travelling to explore the world. We have interests in meditation, spirituality and in any kind of movement activity (workout, yoga, acroyoga, taichi, dancing, juggling, hiking, etc).
    We like to live in communities, to work around the house, to play board games and we looove animals!

    We have been travelling for more than a year now and have already done 10+ workaways. Based on our experience, we decided to write a little update about our expectations/wishes from the future hosts.

    1. A sense of security and personal space.
    When we get a room, a bed or even just a corner as accommodation, we expect that the host and everyone around will treat it as ours and won't come and manage our place & stuff. Obviously we've experienced the opposite, and we don't like the constant worry of being robbed or the feeling of being walked through.

    2. Tell us about changes in advance.
    We are very flexible, we adapt easily and we don't mind if things change around us. But it is very uncomfortable when we see big changes that affect us/our stay and we don't know anything about it.
    Therefore, we would like to ask our hosts to communicate with us about the changes in advance.

    3. Timetable
    We like to have a schedule. We don't like just hanging around and wasting time waiting for the host to tell us what to do. It is a constant juggling between free time and work time and we want to make the most of both.

    4. Having someone we can rely on.
    Arriving in a place where there are lots of people but no real host to introduce us to the place, tell us what to do and who to go to if we have a problem - gives us a feeling of being lost and not belonging.
    We have experienced this many times, so we would like to ask the future places to make 1 person responsible for us.

    Thank you!

  • Intereses

    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Navegar / barcos
    Cuidado de plantas
    Yoga / bienestar
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Actividades al aire libre
    Artes escénicas
    Eventos y sociedad
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We can teach English and Hungarian, but we are not professional teachers

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    crochet, juggling, fire-juggling, sports and workout

  • Edad

    25 & 27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Only Zsuzsi has a few food allergies, but nothing serious.

    • Dieta especial
      We prefer vegetarian food, but when we travel, we accept any type we receive :)