Clara

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    A warm Hello to all you lovely people out there! :)

    Since this category is titled "Profile description", I assume that this is the right place to introduce myself.
    However, be warned: the next couple of minutes won`t be the most entertaining ones of your life, and it`s up to you whether you want to read this text.
    I do not necessarily recommend it, but it‘s pretty much the only way to give you an idea of the kind of being I am...
    So if you`re still here, please sit back, grab some popcorn (don`t worry, it works without just as well) and enjoy :)

    (*️️️️️️️️️drumrolls in the background slowly getting louder and louder until suddenly: total silence! Then slight drizzle sets in*️️️️️️️️️)

    It was on a cold, stormy night about two decades ago that I opened my eyes for the very first time... the absence of my mothers‘ wombs‘ warmth that I‘ve just been ripped out of with such brutality in combination with the sterile, distant hospital-like atmosphere filled me with horror immediately.
    Soon after that, those human-beings who had thrown me into this world gave me the name Clara, and well... here I am now, filled with a tremendous amount of gratitude and love for a world that I learned to embrace fully.

    I grew up in the countryside in Germany, my country of origin; besides rather short trips to other european countries and the US every now and then, I stayed in my homecountry until I graduated from highschool. Then I decided it's time for a change and took off. I was more than ready to dive into the unknown, explore life... and, perhaps, find myself.

    My love for nature guided me to the great vastness and beauty of Canada, and that‘s where I ended up staying for over a year. I would have stayed for longer if the pamdemic would have allowed me to.
    I fell in love with Canada, and the experiences and connections I made there taught me more than any academic learning ever could, more than any experience I've ever made up to that point.
    The places I've seen, the people I've met... they infuse my life with such an immense beauty that I lack of words to describe it.
    It for sure was not my last time there, because it feels like a home.

    As of now, I‘m planning on discovering a few more countries that I‘ve never been to yet in order to learn as much about myself, life and my relation to it as I can.
    The search for who I am continues... I still have no clue.

    What I can tell you though is that I‘m willing to learn whatever you can teach me, and that I believe I can learn something from every single person I meet.
    I‘m passionate about music, nature, any sort of art as a form of expression (though when it comes to myself, there‘s a lack of talent here...), photography, books, movies, philosophical conversations (well, pseudo-philosophical from my part).
    I believe and experienced that community living in a conscious environment where the diversity of beings strive to live in harmony with the diversity of nature and the universe, brings out the best in people.
    I am highly interested in exploring different communities around the world and want to learn more about Permaculture, self-sustainability, food growing, Non-Violent-Communication and other ways that allow people to transform their intelligence into something that nourishes them and forms a healthy relationship with the world around them, in harmony with the realization of the interconnectivity of everything and the impact of our actions on the world around and within ourselves.

    I long for constantly expanding my horizons by making new experiences whenever I can.
    Life is a never-ending self-discovery journey, and for me, a general open-mindedness and willingness to go out of my comfort-zone have proven themselves to be of great value.

    I'm mostly backpacking on low-budget, and workaway is the perfect opportunity to get to know the world this way, through the eyes of the locals. When I travel somewhere, I want to get to know as much as possible about the local traditions, the history of the place and the people, the general culture.

    I could go on like this for much longer, but also want to be a little mindful of not wasting too much of your time. Congratulations if you made it this far: most people have either fallen asleep at this point, or died out of boredom. I feel sorry for them, but not exactly responsible as I did give a warning in the beginning.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    No specific high-quality skills, to be honest... but I‘m an adapter and a reflector. Whatever environment I‘m in... as long as it‘s not a slaughterhouse, I will adapt and pick up quickly.
    I am very capable of taking care of myself and help to take care of others.
    I had a dog for several years - as far as I know, she did not die of underfeeding - and gained quite a bit of experience in the field of gardening, composting and growing food, including growing microgreens in a greenhouse year-round.

    I am capable of steaming carrots - and, when I happen to be in a real creative flow, even potatoes - and I did my own laundry once or twice already. So as you can see, I‘m prepared for whatever life throws at me and there‘s nothing to worry about!

    If you have any questions about whether I'm able to perform a specific task, don`t hesitate to ask me!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am very willing to teach my mother language German (although I will question your reason behind wanting to learn it) and I‘m interested in improving my English, learning French, Spanish and Klingon

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    I think I took up enough space and time already, so... have a purposeful and fulfilling day, or, if I won't hear from you, life for that matter :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I am allergic to cats, but I‘m okay with being around them if they live outside and not in the same building :)

    • Dieta especial
      I'm not eating meat or fish and prefer not to consume any dairy products or eggs either. But don`t worry - I'm the most uncomplicated eater and always find something, no matter where I am.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios