Help with yard, mowing and with plants and trees located in the Foothills of Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

92 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We prefer female work aways please, but are now also open and keen to have a male/female couple as well. Family Farm located in the Foothills of Alberta. We are a family of 6, my wife and I are early 40’s and we have a 21 year old and 19 year old sons in university In USA. We have two little girls 6 & 4 yrs old. We live on a beautiful farm 27 acres with 3 mini donkeys, a horse, a llama, outdoor cats and two dogs.

    We are very active and love to host and travel we are always building into peoples lives and absolutely love life. We are strong in faith but not preachy if that’s not your thing. We are looking for some help around the yard mowing and working the ground a working with plants and trees . Also looking for some help with the girls to make sure they don’t get into trouble.

    We are located 45 minutes north of Calgary Alberta Canada between two towns. We have vehicles so make sure you can drive as we are not interested in you being trapped here ( but it is beautiful).

    You must want to have fun! Or be committed to wanting to become fun ( we will help you out of your shell).

    Living arrangements are in a beautiful RV located on our property. You will find we are very flexible but will want you to do your part too. This would include lawn mowing, weed spraying, house cleaning, possibly baby sitting, painting, maintenance, set up for an event, etc.

    We are engaged in our community and we are all about family and friends, if you want to grow and be challenged in a safe place then you better reach out to us! If you have massage skills you will be put on the top of the list , hahaha

    Thanks
    James & Rhonalyn

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are close to Calgary and the mountains and major parks; we offer a modern farm life with tons of space. The property we have is a 27 acre fenced estate that is completely beautiful and surreal to live on most days.
    As a family we operate many businesses and offer a vast array of experience and knowledge. We have deep relationships that you will be exposed to and have opportunities to grow from.
    We have everyday Cowboys to urban business women in our back yard and a full experience of Canada’s most talented and exceptional people.
    I would boldly consider our family somewhat ambassadors for this beautiful nation.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with animals, mini donkeys, horse, lama , etc
    Farm animal assist ( no experience required and very safe )
    Mowing of grass and yard care ( no experience required)
    General duties and maintenance, like painting and fixing etc ( no experience required as we will show you )
    Spraying weeds
    Raking leaves
    Keeping yard beautiful & maintained
    Help around the house, cleaning etc
    Babysitting / Helping with the younger girls
    Massage if you have this skill that is a bonus

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Living arrangements are in a beautiful RV located on our property. Nice showers and cooking facilities. Beautiful, stunning property all around!!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have your license we will be able to help with transportation as much as possible. You are close to so many things to see and do. We will introduce you too people who will likely become your friends as well and in good old Canadian fashion they will show you great hospitality

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have two full hook up rv site with water , sewer and power available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 6 days a week, Will try to keep it to Monday-Friday so you can have weekend off . Many say it’s a holiday living here.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 319852487293