Theresa

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    - A volunteer environmental/political activist.
    - A vegan who enjoys other spiritual pursuits such as meditation/prayer work.
    - Lived in NYC for 43 years (280 West 86th St) and when Trump was elected, I decided it was time to leave the country and become more of a minimalist. I got rid of all my life's possessions, narrowed everything I owned down to 2 suitcases, got a 1 year french visa and moved to Paris France on 12/27/17. Unfortunately, my mother passed away a few months later, so I moved back to USA to be closer to siblings until my heart healed.
    - Returned to Europe on 5/1/19 and did my first ever Help Stay at fabulous Bake My Day Cafe in Ireland on Ring of Kerry. After a wonderful 4 weeks in Ireland, I went to Germany on 6/1/19 for 4 wonderful weeks where I helped out a lovely couple through a Workaway project (for details, peruse my reviews on either sites). Btw…most recent Workaway was in Estonia (June 2021). Happy to share details about that absolutely wonderful experience with those interested in knowing more.
    - Regarding work done before retiring. Majority of my career was spent as Office Manager in NYC (to pay the bills)....while doing volunteer activist work that I loved doing a lot more (evenings and on weekends involved with homeless, home bound elderly, environmental and political activist work). If you visit my Facebook page or Twitter account, you will see that environmental and political activist work, continues to be something I am still very passionate about doing.
    - Fun things I try to find time for....traveling, the arts, and dancing. Sadly, dancing opportunities are quite infrequent in my 60's. However, my Studio 54 days of dancing the night away, can quickly resurface with the right music.
    - Last but not least, might be worth mentioning that I received Covid vaccine in May 2020.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As a retired Office Manager, I still possess great organizational skills and project management skills. During 2018, decided to go back to work part time at a Day Care Center which I really enjoyed before departing for summer in Europe. When I returned, I helped take care of my sisters 2 adorable Labradoodles (in profile photo). Due to the 2-3 hours spent everyday at nearby park with Lola and Liam…it was impossible to ever have a bad day (animals and/or kids always provide so much joy!).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    66

  • Algo más...

    Thanks in advance to all of my future hosts!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Do not have allergies to anything....nor do I smoke, take drugs or drink alcohol. Blessed to find that music and other soul nurturing energies provide all the bliss my soul craves.

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios