Matthias & Jasmin

  • Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Australien

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Australia - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!
    We are Jasmin and Matthias. For a new chapter in our life, we have made it our goal to explore the world, to get to know new places, cultures and ways of living. We both have a deep connection to nature and the mountains. This is also what we love to do most in our free time; hiking, rock climbing and enjoying nature. In the 13 years we have been together, we have already gone through many adventures. A life without animals, such as our beloved cat Oreo, is not imaginable for us.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Jasmin works in a department store in the city of Lucerne, where she is responsible for sales and merchandise management. She spends her summers in a small mountain hut (SAC) on an alp in the canton of Schwyz, where she takes care of the well-being of their guests together with a colleague.

    - I love to work with people
    - Cook and clean for many guests, I work well under pressure
    - Keen on all kinds of outdoor activities
    - Big passion for working with animals
    - Drive cars and four wheeled bikes
    - Creative and love DIY projects


    Matthias has completed an apprenticeship as a car mechanic followed by a degree in mechanical engineering and is currently working in research and development in a rubber factory in canton of Uri.

    - I am an extroverted person and am good at working with people
    - Fix cars and other mechanical/electric devices
    - Project Management
    - Cooking, cleaning and small maintenance
    - Tutor physics, mechanics, math, etc.
    - I do many different sports, preferably outdoors
    - Drivers license
    - Would love to work with animals

    Since we started our travels beginning of February 2022 we have already worked with two different hosts in Norway. Here we were able to show our skills with:

    - Maintenance around the house
    - Building fences
    - Caring for various animals (Reindeer (including calves), chickens, ducks and huskies)
    - Building a hot compost
    - Cleaning up and disposing of various materials from a very polluted property
    - Driving snowmobiles

    We are both willing to work, independent, structured and disciplined.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are both native German speakers. Matthias speaks English on a daily basis at work.We both see language as a big part of a culture, and are therefore always interested to learn the native tongue.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29 & 29

  • Algo más...

    As active personalities, we are keen on all kinds of outdoor activities during both, summer and winter. Further, we would love to work or share the house with animals, as we consider ourselves big animal lovers.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios