George

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi folks so a bit about me.. Since I was young I have always loved nature and an outdoors active lifestyle.... Camping /hiking travel and a free-spirited adventurer have taken me far and wide around the world enjoying many different experiences and cultures. I've travelled alot around the world over the passed decade, from living with tribes on the beach in Panama, fruit picking in Australia to sailing down the Mediterranean into North Africa. I have been in Mexico since april now in which I have been volunteering at a dog rescue place taking street dogs and helping them back to good health before they are adopted by people mainly in America Canada and Europe. An amazing and very rewarding experience especially being such a huge lover of dogs! but before this I spent 5 months volunteering in Spain where I went to a farm where the lady had animals, an organic garden and was also cultivating mushrooms. I learnt alot there and subsequently went on to produce my own oyster mushrooms at the next workaway, Whilst at the same time picking up many more vegetable growing techniques, building gardens, planting, harvesting all different fruits and vegetables. I also gained knowledge about producing microgreens. In South East Asia I spent a month volunteering on a beautiful eco-village in southern Thailand which was amazing., Always knowing I wanted a future of a basic natural lifestyle this is where I Learnt some knowledge about self sustainability, permaculture and Connecting with like minded people, developing much more knowledge and skills to live a healthy low impact life. Following my experiences with this kind of lifestyle at different volunteer placements around the world I've also carried out animal care... Dogs cats chickens horses sheep geese.... maintenance/construction with animals ....., building a small rock pool with a fountain in a chicken coop for them too wash and drink.... I always get involved in any tasks at hand so to always be continually learning and gain experience! I'm physically robust, definitely don't mind getting my hands dirty and enjoy physical work. Super easy to get along with and love to meet different people from all walks of life and cultures. At the moment I speak a basic level of Spanish and am keen to improve this! It would be great to find somewhere for longer term stays if the right place is found! Hope to speak to some of you soon. 😊

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have basic permaculture skills... And general farming experience, able to build and maintain a garden.
    Community living
    Grow microgreens
    composting.
    Mushroom cultivation
    General maintenance /building skills
    Experience with gravity fed water irrigation system
    clean..
    Computer skills
    Cook (reasonably well😬)
    Paint
    Fix
    Drive
    Look after animals...
    Experience with chickens,horses, dogs, cats, goats, geese
    Can also provide good conversation and great Vibes.. ✌️

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    36

  • Algo más...

    Love to camp so tent accommodation is always a good idea for me!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Bananas 😢

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios