Sarah-Anne & Philip

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Belize
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello we are Sarah and Phil originally from Newcastle, UK
    We got bit by the travel bug in May 2015 and for over 4 years traveled throughout Europe, SEA, Australia and New Zealand. Some of our favourite experiences have been through learning, sharing stories and the cultural exchange we get through Workaway, Couchsurfing and volunteer work.
    Our travels stopped (like everyone else) due to Covid but finally we are ready to start our next adventure, starting in Mexico, from October 2022.
    I am (Sarah) a bit of a book worm and love my art and history. I love exploring new places and finding out about all the history/stories behind it.
    Phil is a big tech geek but since travelling has fallen back in love with the outdoors and camping. He likes to cook and loves learning new recipes from hosts.
    We are a friendly, outgoing and adventurous couple. We are wanting to not only help out but learn new skills and languages as we travel. Our main goal is to work hard, have fun and meet amazing new people.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Both interested in learning Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Sarah - I am definitely the artsy type so any art/creative projects I would be great with.
    Before travelling I worked in retail/customer service. Due to this I am very chatty and know how to act with customers. Either in a hostel/hotel type environment or just general dealings with public.

    Phil - I have a BSc in Games Development and before travelling spent 4 years as a Mobile Applications Developer. Due to this my main skill lies in anything computer related. So if there is any technical advise or help needed this is something I have great deal of experience with.

    We are both big animal lovers (especially dogs) and love caring for, playing and walking them. We've volunteered in animal rescue shelters including a Kangaroo Sanctuary in Australia where we cared for orphaned Joeys.

    Through traveling we have experience on farms/rural properties so we are very comfortable with anything from weeding, planting, animal care etc
    We've cleared walk ways in Rainforests (while avoiding the wild Cassowaries), sheared sheep, built outdoor toilets/showers and many other things all through work away. We're always up for a new challenge and work hard!

  • Edad

    30 & 32

  • Algo más...

    We are hard working and quick learners with a positive and friendly out look on life.
    We hope to meet you soon :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios