SNovaS

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Off Grid life, wild camping, foraging, health & well being, yoga meditation, photography, cultural exchange, cycling & hiking permaculture, herbal medicinal plants.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Oct 2020 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am Padraigini. I recently brought a small camper & have been traveling, the Wild Atlantic Way, having lived in the UK for many years, hoping to connect with off grid eco communities throughout Ireland,

    I am Interested in the simple pleasures in life. I am hoping to learn new skills, hear people's adventures & stories.

    I prefer being outdoors in nature, living off grid wild camping working with my hands, learn about medicinal herbs, forest gardens, eco & permaculture projects, alternative structure & technologies. recycling.

    I enjoy Wholesome Organic Foods
    Exercise keeping my body fit & Well
    Yoga Cycling Hiking
    Music, I play the native American Indian Flute, done some busking in UK.
    Irish tin whistle & slowly learning the guitar
    Photography, wild life & nature & portraits, social gatherings.


    I'm a very positive person, kind, respectful, responsable, independent, cheerful with a can do attitude and with an open mind, and open to learning new skills and having new experiences. I love animals, nature, wild life.

    Many Blessings

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I Have Experience

    Living off grid, wild camping, foraging
    I started Wild Camping in Peak District Derbyshire 2018 & loved it. I lived for 6 months outdoors in a tent surrounded by nature, fresh running water, I foraged for berries, mushrooms & found a field with Wild Strawberries & a Meadow Sweet. I now am traveling in my small camper, in Ireland

    Cooking
    I have been an assistant cook at various wholefood festivals in UK & also at the international Macrobiotic School in Devon UK.
    I have cooked for guests / mainly hikers from all over the world at a small 4 bed B&B in Castleton, Derbyshire for 3 plus years

    Photography, amateur & professional
    I have experience working taking pictures of the general public enjoying themselves at Ice Rink, in Cardiff Wales & Derby, Derbyshire in the UK for 4 years & managed a team of photographers.
    Personally, I travelled to the Hebrides in Scotland & Gower Pensinsula South Wales UK, for nature & wildlife photography for my own personal pleasure.

    Farming,
    My father was a small dairy farmer when I was a child, he kept sheep at one point too, so I am used to being around farm animals & machinery
    I have assisted a friend on her farm with 100 plus rescue chickens & a hand full of duck for over a year in Lincolnshire UK. Really enjoyed it.

    Gardening, sowing seeds, planting, cultivation,herbs & veggies.
    I have been a weekly volunteer at Unstone Grange in Derbyshire. Caring, sharing good people, provide you with warm wholesome bowl of soup when work is done & share produce when grown http://unstonegrange.co.uk/organic-garden
    I have assisted a friend in Lincolnshire last season, with her green house, raised beds & poly tunnels.

    Rowing Boats.
    I have worked at Matlock Bath Rowing Boats in Derbyshire assisting customers on & off rowing boats, up & down the Derwent River,I have given instructions, & guidance & rescue with speed boat. A very fun job, best boss ever, just wanted his team to be happy at work, which we all were. Got lots of free practice rowing & improved my rowing skills.

    Mediation Yoga. Retreats
    I have participated in 5 days yoga retreat in 2008 & 2010 & 2012 at a
    Macrobiotic Festivals, in Kent, & reat Malvern, doing & Chanting, starting 5 am with Pranayama, then at 6am Kundalini then 7 am Chanting.
    I have attended various course on a weekly basic in Nottingham & Sheffield. I centre myself each morning by practice mediation.

    Childminding
    Au Pair Bretagne & Paris France 1980's
    I am from a large family, taking care of my younger siblings, from a young age of which there was 7 came natural & was expected. I love children.

    Caring for Dogs & Cats.
    A good friend in Matlock works for an animal charity, she has 5 dogs & 4 cats of her own whom are all rescue, I help her out when she needs to go away on business. Walking, them regularly, & feeding them, it's a pleasure to take care of them all, we have bonded.

    Hotel Reception experience Wilersley Castle Hotel 3 months

    IT computers Compaq Computers French Tech Support Adviser 2 yrs
    PA Admin. Ernst & Young 2 yrs executive assistant, Nottingham & Birmingham, 2 yrs
    HR Admin NHS Csterfield Derbyshire
    Oncology Secretary, 3 month. Dublin 2015

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Irish: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    55

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Veggie

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios