Quinton

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (6)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Indonesia - Desde Oct 2020 Hasta Dic 2027
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Quinton. You can call me that, Q, Quincy, Quin, Quintobean, or whatever you want.

    I have lived a pretty nomadic life so far. I have moved more times than I am able to count, and I've worked a grand variety of jobs. I am very adaptable. I have lived in just about every proverbial "closet under the stairs", and I value a clean, organized space and personal hygiene.

    I crave and strive for experience. I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to explore different places and cultures. I love to try new things, and meet new people.

    I generally prefer to focus on the positive side of things. I am optimistic, caring, and sensitive. I value honesty and communication immensely.

    My passions are many, but creating and performing music, climbing, writing, tattooing, physical fitness, and human connection are among the top. I'm always stoked to get my blood and creative juices pumping.

    I am a native English speaker, and I have an eclectic skillset from years of working project management and other jobs. I am happy to help out and get my hands dirty. I learn and adapt quickly, and my work ethic is a vital part of my integrity. I hope to make all interactions symbiotic.

    I adore children, plants, and animals. I also love being outside. I love to learn from and converse with passionate people.

    I am a singer/songwriter, sample artist, looper, and multi instrumentalist. I hope to eventually share my music with the world. I am in the middle of constructing a collection of concept albums that is constantly on my mind. I love to practice my tunes. I could entertain you every night if you'd like.

    I am also a handpoke tattoo artist. I am traveling with equipment, so if you are interested in getting some tattoo work done, I'd be stoked to help you make it happen.

    I love learning and sharing memories. I look forward to getting to know you, learning from you, and working with you.

    Thanks for checking out my profile!

    -Quinton

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked in a lot of different fields over the years.

    I love working with people. I thrive off of human connection, and I get a lot of joy from interacting with and getting to know people. I have worked in the service industry quite a bit. I have always really enjoyed customer service. My experience ranges from retail, sales, and marketing, to Airbnb/hotel, to managerial and guide work. I'm a performer. I enjoy public speaking, and making music. I love to work a crowd. Helping people gives me life. It is important to me that people feel comfortable, welcome, and cared for.

    I'm a singer/songwriter and multi instrumentalist. I am happy to perform for any number of people at any time. I will be traveling with a guitar, my voice, and some other electronic equipment.

    I love writing, in general. It's very therapeutic for me, and it's something I do often. I am a native English speaker, and I'm happy to help with any sort of writing and editing.

    I also love to dabble in visual art. I love working with prisma color pencils and doing hand poke tattooing. I love any sort of creative endeavor like that.

    I have worked in the food service industry for several years as well. This includes front of house, back of house, running markets, and festivals, menu design, barista service, and running a beer bar. I love cooking. I generally cook all my meals at home. I am happy to share my recipes, and I'd love to learn to cook more.

    I am very comfortable with all types of handy work. I can work with hand tools, power tools, and heavy machinery. I have done construction, including: framing and finish carpentry, electrical, metal fabrication, drywall, roofing, plumbing, and a whole slew of other construction trades. I can do CAD design (3D modeling) as well. I have built entire buildings and other structures this way.

    I also worked landscaping and installing sprinkler systems all through High school. I love gardening, and working outside. I'm happy to get my hands dirty.

    I grew up with a lot of animals, including dogs, cats, goats, pigs, chickens, horses, tortoises, and many other reptiles and rodents. I always had the dirty jobs growing up, and I'm happy to help with them now. I love animals.

    I have some mechanical skills as well. I used to fix cell phones and other small electronics. I have fixed and set up many musical instruments. I have prepared and tuned many motorcycles and bicycles, I have done quite a few repairs on cars as well. I have experience driving stick. I've towed trailers and driven vans, motorcycles, tractors, and forklifts.

    I have helped businesses with system implementation and project management. I'm happy to help develop more efficient ways making things happen.

    I love to learn new skills. I am very hands on. I also am a self starter. I am happy to learn through Youtube and other online research.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm a writer. I'm happy to help you with your English communication skills. ¡Mi español es limitado, pero estoy ansioso por aprender!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    I love to climb, hike, camp, swim, explore. You got a cool adventure, I am probably a down bitch.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios