actualizado   Última hora

Enjoy helping out on an island mountain and ocean view property on Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

  • 123 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a retired mother with my family visiting often. My children have all started work off this island. I currently need some of renovation type tasks and I want to continue as much of my gardening as possible and need help there too. My home is big and there are many daily chores that I need help with.

    Any helpers with energy and some experience in construction, farming, gardening, cooking, and general cleaning would be the ideal helper for me at this time. If so, maybe you would like to join me on Salt Spring Island. This island is easy to travel to as we have 3 ferries providing us regular services. All tourists find their experience on this very interesting island to be worth the travel and I live near the center of this island.

    I have a variety of small construction projects underway and a lot of yard maintenance on 4 acre of gardens. As expected, each season brings on different type of work and it seems that results in some extra tasks. If you are easy-going and able to help efficiently in a somewhat fast-paced environment, I would be pleased to speak to you about how you can get the best experience possible here. All MEALS are of course included and you will enjoy your private spaces in my home..

    Please don't ask to stay here while working for pay at another location. I do expect at least 5 hours per day and 5 days a week. You can choose wherever days you would like to rest and explore this island. I will prepare all the meals and provide you with a menu choice at least the day before. I do not need any help in the kitchen and would prefer that I prepare most of the meals.

    If things work out well I would like to host for no less than 2 weeks. Should you have any questions about your stay here or how to get here, please contact me.

    Thanks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will make sure that you get to see and experience as much of our island as possible and help you explore more of Canada's west coast if that is what you want to do on your days off. Our island has a reliable public transit system and there are many public places for you to meet others your age as well as join in on cultural and social events.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be ideal if you were a person with considerable energy and experience in any of the following: light renovating, farming, gardening, cooking, and general cleaning? If so, maybe you would like to join me on beautiful Salt Spring Island to help out and to experience life on a very interesting part of this unique island. There are a variety of small repair/DIY projects underway, as well as watering and weeding my 5 acre of gardens and flowers. I could also use some extra help with general housekeeping. If you are easy-going and able to help out in a somewhat busy environment, pIease consider coming to my home in a very quiet and superbly placed at a higher elevation where there are great sea and mountain views.

    Should you have any questions about your stay here or how to get here, please contact me.

    Thanks,
    Irina

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bed and bathroom with own living space (see image). Shared dinning room. I have over 5 acres of property to explore. Mountains nearby for extraordinary pleasant hikes and views.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful mountains hiking trails nearby for extraordinary pleasant trails and views.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approx 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 374581422949

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Come to our small farm and explore the mountains, lakes and new environments located in the Sea to Sky region, Canada
Join us on our journey towards sustainable living in our homestead in the Cowichan Valley, Canada