Daniel

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am 25 years old and want to try workaway to get out of my comfort zone, explore the world and most importantly to learn and to make an impact. I am motivated to just live a happy, rewarding and adventurous life essentially. Someone very close to me once said the world is my oyster, and I want to make sure it is!

    I like to think I'm a hardworking individual, I will always try to be great at something I try; apart from the guitar... tried many times but could never stick with it.. My loves and interests in the world are my family, wildlife, (all kinds), conservation and wildlife photography and learning about how the natural world works.

    I have volunteered around the UK with Oxfam festivals, in Uganda in Sub Saharan Africa for a month when I was 18 and at a wildlife rescue and rehabillitation centre for 6 months close to where I live in the UK.

    I ran a successful campaign in the beginning of 2021 setting out to help a local man protect his native aquatic fauna and flora nursery of over 180 species from being destroyed by a local council. This involved creating a petition which reached 44,000 signatures, being on the radio, local newspapers and communicating with people from councils, conservation organisations and from all over the world.

    I would love to be able to learn Spanish, learn about natural solutions to the climate crisis and loss of biodiversity, natural ways of building more and being more self sufficient. Wildlife, conservation and the natural world and how they all interconnect are big interests of mine and am always wanting to immerse myself in the knowledge of it all! I love learning about the work that NGO's and charities do to protect our planet and the wildlife that lives in it, as I saw this a lot of this in Uganda and it was really inspiring.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a lot of work, personal and voluntary experience.

    Voluntary:
    - Animal care assistant - Feeding, cleaning and caring for the animals - WRAS, United Kingdom. (Happy to get references)

    Personal:

    - Independent
    - Positive and motivated
    - Photography
    - Good at finding multiple solutions to a problems / different ways of approaching situations
    - Writing

    Education -

    - GCSE's
    - Three A levels (World Development, Sociology and Politics)
    - I am TEFL Certified to teach English as a foreign language

    Work experience -

    Landscaping and natural construction / repairs with natural resources:

    Tree cutting, making paths, creating and restoring habitats, hedges, bridges, steps, walls, clearing of vegetation, digging and groundwork, using natural materials for a desired goal, pond restoration, rejuvination and creation amongst other things.

    Hospitality

    Talking with the public and meeting people from around the world (Volunteering)

    Responsible Travel work experience. (Helped to highlight positive and negative practices of tourism in areas, and how to be a responsible traveller etc).

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I just would love some oppurtunities to be somewhere new and to really help the natural world and learn as much as I can about it. I'm very talkative and outgoing also!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios