• Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy


    Mi próximo destino:

    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, my name is Olive!

    I am looking to make meaningful contributions to projects that align with my mission in life - to help make this world a better place.

    I am vegan and very passionate about animal rights. I love caring for both humans and animals, and find being in service very fulfilling. I’m a very practical person and find tasks from which I can see tangible progress really satisfying.

    I am a big food lover! So happy to help with vegan cooking and baking.

    I am also very curious, open minded and interested in spirituality. I enjoy practicing yoga and meditation and also like arts and crafts.

    I believe that nature is a healer and value carving out quiet time to embrace stillness. I am passionate about learning about psychology, holistic healing approaches, personal development and self-growth.

    I am also interested in learning more about/practising gardening, permaculture and veganic farming, as well as developing my very limited building/carpentry skills!

  • Intereses

    Trabajo de caridad
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Política / justicia social
    Cuidado de plantas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Yoga / bienestar
    Vida en autocaravana

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been so blessed to have experienced a variety of amazing workaway placements, including at:

    - Duster's Ark (a family run vegan animal sanctuary in the UK)
    - The Black Sheep Animal Sanctuary (NZ)
    - The Animal Sanctuary (NZ)
    - Te Paranui Animal Sanctuary (NZ)
    - Fat Cat Hostel (NZ)
    - The Loft Yoga Lounge (NZ)
    - The Sacred Earth Retreat (NZ)
    - My Lovely Pig Rescue (Ireland)

    I have also had the privilege of living with four different wonderful families, whom I have learnt so much from. As well as this, I have done lots of pet sitting through House Sitters UK/NZ, as well as for family and friends.

    My experiences so far have involved cooking, cleaning, animal care (including administering oral medications), gardening (lots of weeding!), charity shop work and some small building tasks including: digging trenches to assist water flow, sanding wood and painting.

    I have a City and Guilds Level 2 Diploma in Work-based Animal care, after completing a dog grooming apprenticeship in the UK. I also have a DipHE in Animal Welfare and Society from Winchester University.

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    I can't wait to come and help in whatever way I can! If you think that I would be a good fit, I would love to hear from you! :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Intolerant to avocado and quinoa

    • Dieta especial