Nynne & Asta

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    I'm doing workaway near the Amalficoast in September-November 2021. I like hiking, sports, being in nature, Permaculture, learning about climate change, enviromental issues, and sustainable lifestyle.

  • Descripción

    (We are two young women, Asta and Nynne, who've been travelling together, but since we for a period of time might travel individually, you'll find our descriptions seperated)

    Nynne:
    Hallo!
    My name is Nynne and i am 21 years old. I am openminded and kind, and i love travelling and to meet new people. I have just finished high school in Denmark and now i am having a gap year travelling, doing workaway, and working at home.

    I like to be in nature, and im interested in us humans' relation to nature. I like to do gardenwork and cook meals from homegrown plants. I am a part of a local Permaculture organisation, and i am interested in Permaculture, Regenerative- and Organic farming. And i really love to learn about biodiversity, climate change and envirronmental issues!

    I also like to go hiking and swimming in the sea. I am always up for playing sports, and i especially like playing football, wolleyball or dancing. In my spearetime i dance "Swing and Rock'n'roll", and i would love to learn new kinds of partnerdances. In the mornings i also like to do yoga.

    I love to learn new stuff, and i am interested in topics as sustainable and selfsufficiant lifestyle, tiny houses, philosophy, cultural exchange and art. I am sure we will have something in common!:-)

    I have tried workaway a couple of times before in Germany and once in Italy, and i have had some nice experiences, doing gardenwork, cooking, general maintenance, and taking care of animal at a farm.

    I really look forward to meet you!




    Asta:
    Hi! I'm Asta, and if I were to describe myself it would be as a bit of mix. I'm 20 years old, adventurous (perhaps with some adrenalin-junkie traits) but also with some calm and contemplative sides. Most of all I’m curious – I love to learn new things, meet new people, and explore different aspects of life and interest - which I hope to do more through workawaying. Usually people find me to be a helpful, bright and kind person. In a group, I think it’s important that everyone feels included and heard, which I do my best to.
    I love a good conversation (about everything from fermentation to the cosmos to literature:)), and doing things together in good company – however, I also don’t mind entertaining myself with a good book or a guitar and a cup of tea.
    I’m not a professional athlete but I do like to be active in various ways, preferable outdoors. Lately I’ve been getting into climbing, I also love (and have taken basic leadership courses in) kayaking, canoeing or hiking – and in general feel at my best when I’ve had some fresh air. I also enjoy being creative, whether as in playing music, painting or building small caves out of cushions or branches – as the last-mentioned activity might suggest, I’ve often been doing this in the company of kids, playing and imagining. And I love it.

    I’m slow-traveling in Spain in early 2021. I’ve been learning Spanish for the past two years, but to be honest, I have very limited knowledge of this country or it’s regions and their respective cultures. I would only be happy to learn more about the culture, food, nature and ways-of-living. One of my main hopes and goals would also be to practise Spanish, so I could get to a conversational level and experience that aspect as well. I’ve only tried living in Nordic cultures; I grew up in Denmark, a country of cosiness, temperate climate and welfare systems. For the past two years I have lived on the west coast of Norway, in an international school called UWC, where meeting young people from all over the world only increased my thirst for exploration.
    I believe that meeting each other without hostility is a big step towards creating a positive change in the world. My personal life vision is to live simply, enjoy the small things and do good.

    I’ve tried workaway once before arriving in Spain, where I've now lived with now four families. I have tried similar experiences such as a wonderful experience with WWOOF in western Norway, and working and living on a family-owned café on a Danish island. I would do my best to be a good workaway’er.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Nynne:
    Im openminded to whatever kind of help you need.
    I like to do gardenwork/farming and at home i live at a small hobby-farm, where i have experience in gardening and taking care of animals. Then i also up for general maintenance and cooking, and i am skilled in making food out of "nothing";-)

    I am looking forward to give you a helping hand to whatever you need, i learn fast or at least i will do my very best!;-)


    Asta: At the moment I’m having a gap year taking courses in math and chemistry. The last two years I’ve been studying the IB Diploma (studying biology, philosophy, literature, Spanish and arts), at a UWC school. United World College is a global education movement whose mission is “to make education a force to unite people, nations and cultures for peace and a sustainable future” – a wonderful experience, which taught me about the diversity of minds and to look deeper when meeting another person.
    This also means I’ve fluently spoken English for the last two years, besides Danish. My German, French and Spanish is at beginner-level.
    To be honest I don’t think of myself as a genius in any specific field – I still think I have a lot to learn. But I could teach some basic guitar, piano or sheet-music reading, I love gardening and have spent many hours taking care of our own and our neighbours’ gardens, been working as a carpenter for some weeks, and have experience working at a small family-owned farm for tourists with making food, animalcare, selling ice cream, cleaning, etc. I’ve been taking care of kids and babysitting since I was 12 years old, and love the company of kids!
    I’m a fast-learner, enthusiastic, curious and always ready to help in the best way possible:)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Edad

    21 & 21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios