Mitja

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Todos los países

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/09/2019 - 31/08/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    76

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey,

    my name is Mitja (pronounced like 'nice to "meet ya"') and I've spent the last 1,5 years travelling through Canada and the United States.

    Back in Germany I was working as a carpenter after going to carpentry school for 3 years. I would love to help you with any kind of construction project!
    I also worked as a fitnessinstructor in a few gyms in my home town and want to try to keep fit during my time travelling.

    My favourite things to do are hiking, reading, climbing, listening to music and meditation. But I'm also up for more exciting things like rafting, skydiving etc.
    I'm used to live alone so you don't have to spend time with me or to entertain me!
    I'm interested in sustainable living and learning everything about forestry, gardening, building with natural materials and other useful skills.

    Thanks for reading!

    P.S. I'm a unfortunately neither a good nor experienced cook but always happy to try new stuff and do the dishes!
    I improved my baking skills during quarantine though.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a carpenter, which means I can build decks, fences, roofs and cabins or just basically anything made of wood!

    I also have experience with brickbuilding, concrete, paving, painting, installing windows and doors, interior construction and basic plumbing + electrical installation.

    I like gardening and farmwork and anything else outside and have a drivers + trailer and forklift licence.

    I used to work as a group fitness instructor, so I know plenty of exercises and how to work out healthy. I'm able to motivate people and get them out of their comfort zone.
    I'm familiar with some international LesMills classes, TRX, core and back training, HIIT and simple workout classes.

    I've got 4 siblings, so I know how to take care of kids and am quite good at it :D

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    german

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios