Madeleine

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I like taking pictures, preparing my own food, having nice chats, experience adventures,

    Mi próximo destino:

    Mexico City, Mexico - Desde Ago 2023 Hasta Ago 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Madeleine and I am a female traveller. I would like to travel around the world as slow as possible to get to know the locals and their way of living.

    I grew up in a big family (4 brothers and 4 sisters). We all attended a Waldorf School and I also did two voluntary years with the non-profit association "Friends of Waldorf Education".

    I like taking pictures and get creative with my camera. I also get creative with my travel diary. I like doing art like scrapbooking.

    I enjoy nature ( I try to avoid big cities and cities at all ). I love spending my free time on the beach and develop my apnoe diving skills. I believe nature is important for our mental and physical health.

    If you have books at home, I need to warn you, because I am a huge book lover and I love reading. I also like listening to podcasts and watch movies.

    Since I was a little girl, I was involved in taking care of animals, especially in horse caretaking. I know how to ride the "English" way, and I really want to learn natural horsemanship and Western horse riding.

  • Intereses

    Autodesarrollo
    Playa
    Cocina y alimentación
    Escritura
    Cuidado de plantas
    Música
    Deportes de equipo
    Fotografía
    Senderismo
    Baile
    Jardinería
    Montaña
    Mascotas
    Videografía
    Deportes acuáticos
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Acampada
    Animales
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I want to improve my English and I am interested in learning Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Vida en una granja
    Jardinería
    Idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been grown up in a house full of cats and one dog. We saved them from the animal shelter and ever since they sleep on our beds :)) Me and my siblings took care of our Labrador Gaston, named after the figure in beauty and the beast. We also cared about the cats, fed them, played with them and made appointments at the vet to check their health status.
    When I went to school I worked during the holidays on a horse farm. I gave lessons to young kids and explained to them how hard it is to take responsibility for an animal.
    After I finished school in 2016 I worked as a nanny for a family with three children and one dog as well. The two boys were 12 and 9 and the girl was 6 years old.
    After that I volunteered in a home for people with special needs.
    In 2019 I started an apprenticeship as a teacher for children with special needs, but I don't have a degree , because I broke up after 2 years for different reasons.
    It is needless to say that I have a lot of experience with working with people of every age. I would like to mention that I have 4 brothers and four sisters. 6 of them are younger and I am the oldest of the girls, therefore I had to take great responsibilities in order to support my single mom.

    While traveling in 2022 I lived with a family Mexico and helped the mother homeschooling her kids. I also volunteered in a private Christian school who teaches children in English.
    Its system is kind of a homeschool project. Every student has the opportunity to learn in their own pace. There are no teachers, only supervisors. We were not allowed to answer the students questions directly. We had to help them to find the solution by themselves.
    Also in USA, I did some homeschool work with two young teenagers.

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      onions

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios