Lilliebrook

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I love to be outdoors, and spending time in different ecosystems inspires me. I am currently working and staying on an organic farm in Spain (from October of 2021- this upcoming January, 2022) and with this experience have realized that my love of farming, traditional ways of living, community life, and land cultivation runs very deep. My love for the natural world started early; I was raised non-traditionally, and spent most of my early years in the woods. While being in the school system from my early through mid teens may have temporarily restricted my connection with adventure and nature, since graduating in 2019 I have had the privilege of rekindling my connections with trees, plants, wildlife, and other humans through travel. I love taking cold water plunges, hiking, meeting new people, and I spend every possible moment outdoors. For the past 3 years, I have been studying a healing modality called the Infinity Healing practice, and in the last two years have developed a private practice. Infinity Healing is a blend of neural science and energy medicine, that takes a unique look at the human consciousness with a lens on how trauma impacts the limbic system. My passion lies in healing work, trauma, neuroscience, and social justice. I am curious about the formation of culture and society, and how we have come to live the ways that we now live. I have begun this year to learn about indigenous ways of farming, and am keen to learn more. I also would love to connect with other people, the earth, and various healing modalities.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am currently working on a farm, where I have been planting, caring for gardens, pruning, harvesting olives and other fruits, mulching, doing some woodwork, caring for chickens, and much more. I am very strong and active, and eager to learn new things. I know how to drive a tractor, can operate a chainsaw, and am comfortable with tools. I have knowledge about edible plants (at least in North East US and Spain :) ), I love to cook, and am handy in many other ways. I enjoy learning and am particularly excited to learn about ecosystems different than those I grew up with. I am self-sufficent and motivated, comfortable living off grid/in an alternative lifestyle, and am good at connecting with others. Some other skills I have are: cooking, childcare (over 5 years of experience), cleaning (I had a cleaning business for 3 years), dancing, singing, sewing, crafting (I went to a performing arts school from 7th-12th grade), and making really good coffee (having worked as a barista for 1.5 years)!
    I graduated high school at 16, having combined my junior and senior years, and have since been studying healing work. I have been learning about energy, trauma, and the brain. The work and studies I have done in this area have opened me to a deeper level of understanding around human beings. I bring the knowledge I have about trauma and healing into every interaction I have, and am humbled by how much more there is to learn. This backdrop informs everything from how I walk on the land to how I cook my food and interact with my neighbors. I am a strong believer in kindness, introspection, awareness, and curiosity. Along those same lines, I have been involved in social justice work for the past 5 years, ranging from climate action to reproductive rights to racial justice work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Very interested in learning languages! My Spanish is getting better, but there is a lot more to learn :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    I love seeing new places, swimming, hiking, playing, cooking, and connecting with others :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios