Katie May

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey there :)

    I'm Katie May, I'm 26 years old and I'm from little ol' Ireland.

    I've been wandering the world for the last five years, although I'm not sure where this journey will take me.
    I'm open to the opportunities life has to offer and I feel the urge to explore different cultures, nature, meaningful connections with others and to help out where I can along the way.

    I've found myself in many interesting voluntary positions over the years, I'm particularly interested in self sustainability so any off grid/ permaculture/ gardening and eco building situations are right up my street.
    I love to learn new skills.
    I also have experience as a waitress and a personal assistant/receptionist in an art school.

    I guess I'm a bit shy to start but once I settle in I'm bubbly and cheery, I like to have fun and not take life too seriously (we are all trying to figure it out ey). I love spending time with kids, I enjoy dancing and listening to music, spending time in nature, hiking.. I make jewellery and I like to use my hands creatively. I'm quite adaptable, I pick up new skills quickly, I am happy to work independently or in a group and I like to think of myself as a creative problem solver.

    If you have any queries, message me. I'm looking forward to see where this takes me 🌞

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Im interested in learning new languages.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -I have some knowledge in permaculture design and eco building techniques.
    •I have taken part in a eco build workshop in India and have taken on smaller projects of my own.
    •I have generally good knowledge of plants, especially veggies/herbs and their needs.
    •I studied the theory of the HASERA permaculture design course whilst at a community in India.

    -I worked as a team leader in a busy kitchen environment for 2.5 years in an alternative community making pizza's for large events in Portugal so I have wood fire oven skills and i'm told I have good delegation skills ( I believe it ;) )

    -My family keeps chickens and I have always grown up with animals so I have knowledge of general upkeep and care.

    -Im decent with a sewing machine, I have basic computer skills and am generally a good cook! (definitely passionate)

    -I get on really well with children and have lots of patientience and energy to entertain and play 🌞

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios