Katharina

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I love the outdoors and going for a run or hike. I enjoy martial arts, specifically Taekwondo, which I have practiced for over 13 years.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there :) I´m Katharina (Kate) from Germany and am studying communication science in Salzburg (Austria). I am about to finish as an undergraduate (Bachelor) this summer and before moving on to my graduate (Masters) degree I would like to spend some time in Ireland. With doing so I hope to be a good help to you :)

    I have already had the pleasure to have a Workaway experience in New Zealand. And thanks to it I had the chance to make memorable moments for a lifetime. I was even able to try Polocrosse at one of the places I had the privilege to stay at.

    I love to listen to movie soundtracks, symphonic metal music or classical music.

    I´m happy to try anything new and I love learning new skills. Hopefully I can prove myself as a reliable and fun worker at your place

    My motto is: "Your kindness will change the world"

    Any questions? I´m happy to hear from you :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Kickboxing
    Traditional Taekwondo: more than 13 years of experience
    I helped as a private tutor at my high school in Germany.
    I've also completed a first aid course for being able to be a paramedic at my high school,

    I love animals, dogs especially :)
    Painting, building or any physical work is not a problem,
    Cooking is a passion, and I would say that I am quite good at it. I love to cook fresh and people usually enjoy what I´ve cooked for them :)

    I completed an internship at a horticulture company and do know a thing or two about gardening, planting and horticulture in general.

    I would describe myself as a hands-on person who works independently.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Life is a journey of learning and we should never stop learning

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    I was a trainer for childrens Taekwondo back in Germany for quite some time, making exercise fun for the kids, while they learned the art of Taekwondo.

    I also completed a 9 weeks internship at an elementary school where I got to tame a bunch of wild owls - the theme for that class were owls :)

    I was also a member of the Germans national team for traditional Taekwondo.

    During my time in Canada (work and travel), I helped out at a cheese factory with an attached restaurant in Parksville B.C.

    I would describe myself as an outgoing, trustworthy and reliable person, who works independently.
    And I´m happy to prove it ;)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      I follow a plant based diet :)

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios