Julia

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Austria
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Dear hosts,

    I currently live in a small village at Lake Constance and work in the field of Health Promotion. Since my work is a full-time desk job at the moment, I try to continue with cultural experiences in my holidays as best as I can. I am trained as a relaxation teacher and instruct fitness classes in the evenings. Apart from that, I love growing veggies in my small veggie garden and being outdoors in the beautiful countryside surrounding Lake Constance.

    My first travel experience took place in 2011-2012: I spent a gap-year travelling in Australia, doing 4 months polo-grooming on two different properties (exercising the horses during the week, grooming on weekend-tournaments, handling foals and riding young ones, general maintenance..).
    I also did a 5-day 'farm-Training ''jackaroo/jillaroo'' -course in Australia, worked in a backpacker hostel and as a live-in nanny for a family with 2 children.

    My first volunteering experience was an organic farmstay with Projecte Miranda in Spain. On the mountain place of Pla de l'orri, which is where this great project is located, I took care of the animals (chicken, 11 dogs, donkeys, 35 rescue horses, cats), spent some time playing and speaking English with the 7 year old catalan son, fixing fences, cutting fire wood, painting, weeding in the veggie garden...and all sorts of odd jobs (review on helpx.net). This stay allowed me to get to know some aspects of natural horsemanship and deepen my understanding of the importance of good quality (mostly vegetarian based) food. While I have always been interested in healthy, wholesome nutrition, I think that this stay with their 100%-organic-approach has influenced my shopping habits to this day :).
    My second stay was with a lovely Italian family at their B&B, taking care of their horses, which I prepared for tourist rides.
    My longest workaway-volunteering experience was a 6week stay in Costa Rica, also working with horses in the jungle right next to the sea (in order to prepare them for tourist rides as well).

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    relaxation sessions (progressive-muscle-relaxation method)
    functional fitness courses
    language help (degree in English)
    cooking
    cleaning
    animal experience, horse experience (no "professional" level though), some dog-training knowledge
    and I'm always interested in acquiring new skills if you instruct me:)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    interested in learning Italian and Spanish, I can teach English

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      cat hair (not a big problem though, as long as it's not all over me, ideally no indoor cats, fine as long as not in the bedroom)

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios