Help with gardening, cooking, and building farm structures in Fraser Canyon, BC, Canada

  • 394 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Available dates:
    - March 24th - April 4th
    - July 7th - July 24th
    - Aug 5th -Aug 31st

    - visitors traveling as a couple or friends are preferred but not critical.
    - accommodation would be an RV, or camping if you prefer.
    - some shared meals, but you will have your own kitchen

    Tasks:
    - Gardening and landscaping
    - pressure washing, trail making
    - Renovation help (painting, carpentry, I will guide you)
    - A little childcare, like games (for the right person)
    - Helping to prepare meals.

    You will help make quite the transformation in a short time, that generations will enjoy into the future.
    We look forward to meeting you, learning and enjoying some time together, to create a beautiful space

    Best,
    Ben

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - We are an energetic bunch of friends and family carving out our piece of paradise, here in the Fraser Canyon, we would love to share our passions of hiking, disc golf, gardening, food, movie nights, loud music (no neighbors....yay!)
    - I will also teach you how to do everything needed, and more as I've been a builder and designer for many years.
    - We subscribe to permaculture principles and desire to live more sustainably on this earth.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - This is our private land, projects will not be part of my commercial Tiny house business.
    - Projects at the property, infrastructure upgrades, tree planting/gardening and improving our disc golf course... haha!
    - Depending on the person/couple some childcare from time to time.
    - Some general maintenance of houses here at the property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    - 5th wheel (caravan)
    - (Future container home)
    - tenting (there are alot of spaces to choose from)
    - parking your Camper/RV

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - As we are a family and small community, we would favor a couple (or friends) who can entertain themselves during downtime.
    - There are many epic hikes, rafting, horse riding, etc. in the area. Much fun to be had.
    - We love to meet active, happy, creative and adventurous spirits.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We just got our Starlink connected!! OMG fast wifi is a game changer.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to park a campervan/motor home or tiny house. With available power and water connection.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well behaved non 'barky' dogs are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 674539595452

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Discover Canada where nature and urban life meet in Whitby, near Toronto, Canada
Help with child care and around our home in Milton, Canada