Camille & Théo

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Top Workawayer
Photographer
Photographer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Colombia - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, we are Camille and Theo, a french couple who decided to quit our job to travel around the world for approximately one year. We intend to discover new cultures, people, countries... We want to take the time, live in a peaceful way, improve our spanish and english skills, develop or learn new skills…

    We are now travelling for four months in North and Central America (Mexico, Belize, Guatemala) and we are slowly making our way to South America. We have already learned so much from this trip particularly through the workaway experiences we did. We do intend to keep doing workaway while travelling.

    In our first experiences, we worked in an ecotourism park helping with the animals (such as goats, dogs, horses, chicken...), cleaning the restaurant, helping in the kitchen... During our second workaway experience in Belize, we helped a couple to finish their house in the middle of the jungle : we were mainly doing painting and helping them finishing their terrace.
    Finally, during our third workaway experience, we lived with a Guatemalan family : we taught english to students around 17 yo and we helped an association of 40 weaver women with communication and social media.
    These experiences have allowed us to meet wonderful people, improve our spanish skills and get a better understanding of the culture of each country.

    Our friends describe us as easy going persons who are always up for everything.
    We love meeting people, exchange about everything, learn new skills.
    I, Camille, love particularly to live with and to take care of all kind of animals and being surrounded by nature. I am concerned about environmental and social issues and I'm eager to discover different lifestyles more environmental friendly way.

    I, Théo, worked in Paris as a community manager in the sports betting industry. I’m a rugby player who loves sport and its values (friendship, team spirit, sharing good moments with others).
    I want to travel and experiment Workaway experiences in order to discover people, learn new skills, share moments with hosts and other travelers and eventually develop my manual skills.

    [We are both fully vaccinated against the Covid 19]

    Instagram : Los.Sacados

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I, Camille, did 5 months of woofing in Australia in 4 different farms where I took care of animals (dogs, cats, geese, chikens, horses, ducks...), I helped picking fruits and vegetables (sweet potatoes, limes...) and to build fences, cleaning, painting...
    I also was a volunteer in an animal protection organisation where I mainly took care of sick dogs.
    I am hardworking, eager to learn and my former hosts used to told me that I was effecient and well organised in everything I did.

    I, Théo, worked as a community manager for 4 years so I could eventually help you with your social media and website. I always look on the bright side of things and try to find the good side. I'm hardworking, patient, curious and like a chameleon, I adapt easily to changes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We would like to improve our english and spanish skills and we could also teach french.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28 & 28

  • Algo más...

    We like to play all kind of board games, sport and especially rugby which we both play (also volley, ping pong, swimming...), listening to music, reading...
    Théo also plays a bit of piano.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios