• Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación


  • Descripción

    Hi! :)
    I'm a 52 years man, born in France, and I speak fluent French/English/Spanish, now improving Portuguese. I use to be a volunteer since 2014 all around the world as I'm positive, open-minded, tidy and a handy man, able to work in autonomy.
    I was a Telecommunication engineer in Argentina in the mid '90s, then I became a journalist, a novel writer, a speech synthesis consultant, a secondary actor in cinema, a photographer, a 3D modeller in computer graphics. In parallel with those official jobs, I refurbished old houses during 20 years, doing all by myself.
    I've got skills in gardening, permaculture, cooking, hostel reception, guests entertainment, restaurant & bar service, general maintenance, car repair, computers, photography, construction, sustainability, carpentry, plumbing... And I'm a top-man sailor on a tall three-masted ship.
    I like to learn new things and to share/teach what I already know.

  • Intereses

    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Volunteering I did (from present to past):
    2021: in Aljezur - Portugal ; three weeks ; eco-building, permaculture & little maintenance in a community.
    2021: in Sintra - Portugal ; three months ; eco-building, compost toilets creation & agroforestry in a community.
    2020: in Sintra area - Portugal ; two weeks ; masonry, electricity & carpentry in a private house.
    2020: in Lisbon - Portugal ; two weeks ; house maintenance and room painting.
    2020: in France ; various periods ; circus stage & decoration building, electricity, compost toilets creation.
    2020: on Raiatea island - French Polynesia ; 8.5 weeks ; permaculture gardening, carpentry, staircase building.
    2020: on Raiatea island - French Polynesia ; 5 weeks ; permaculture gardening, car repair & steel welding.
    2020: on Tahiti island - French Polynesia ; 10 days ; carpentry, flooring & plumbing to refurbish a small flat.
    2020: on Moorea island - French Polynesia ; 1 week ; I did finishing & painting in a refurbished house.
    2020: in Americas ; 2 weeks ; aquaponics farming.
    2019: in Americas ; 10 days ; water-lily farming.
    2019: in Americas ; 2 weeks ; general maintenance in a honeybee farm.
    2019: in Americas ; 4 days ; I did guests entertainment in a backpackers hostel.
    2019: in Americas ; 1 week ; I did maintenance on a 100 years old wooden boat.
    2019: in Göteborg - Sweden, at 'Soic' ; 2 weeks ; maintenance on the boat and the rigging of the three-masted tall-ship 'Götheborg'.
    2019: in Kyoto - Japan, in a Japanese NGO dedicated to save old traditional small houses ; 10 days ; I did permaculture gardening.
    2019: in Itoshima - Japan, in a private property ; 2 weeks ; I was a gardener to help in creating a Five Continents English-style garden.
    2019: in Tōon - Japan, in an organic farm ; two weeks ; I designed and built compost toilets with liquid separator.
    2019: on Cat Ba island - Vietnam, at 'Mona Restaurant' ; 2 weeks ; I was a waiter.
    2019: on Cat Ba island - Vietnam, at 'Secret Garden Hostel' ; 3 days ; I did cob coating and sculptures for a fireplace.
    2019: in Varanasi - India, at 'Good Vibes Hostel' ; 2 weeks ; I did some graphic design and I also was a waiter in their restaurant.
    2019: in Agra - India, at 'Big Brother Hostel' & 'Namastey Hotel' ; two weeks ; I was a receptionist.
    2018: in Goa - India, at 'Radha Guesthouse' community ; 1 month ; I designed and built a permaculture garden following the shape of the yin-yang symbol.
    2018: in Giza-Cairo - Egypt, at 'Pyramid Loft Hostel' ; 10 days ; I was a computer specialist and I did guests entertainment.
    2018 : in Granada - Spain, at 'Casita Verde Granada' ; 2 weeks ; I built a wooden house extension using recycling materials.
    2018: from Portugal to Spain and France on the tall-ship 'L'Hermione' ; 1 month ; top-man sailor on this famous French three-masted tall-ship.
    2018: in Ibiza - Spain, at 'La Casita Verde' ; 2 weeks ; I was a receptionist and a permaculture gardener.
    2018: in Balgüe - Ometepe island Nicaragua, at 'El Pital' craft chocolate factory.; 3 weeks ; I was a permaculture gardener.
    2018: in Moyogalpa - Ometepe island Nicaragua, at 'El Indio Viejo' restaurant ; 1 week ; I was a permaculture gardener and a waiter.
    2018: in La Paz - Bolivia, at 'York B&B' ; 1 week ; I was a street roper.
    2018: in Copacabana - Bolivia, at 'Joshua Hostel' ; 2 weeks ; I was a painter artist & a gardener.
    2018: in Copacabana - Bolivia, at 'Hotel Gloria' ; 1 week ; I was a gardener.
    2018: in Puno - Peru, at 'Inka's Rest B&B' ; 2 weeks ; I was a receptionist & a breakfast manager.
    2018: in Sicuani - Peru, at 'Willkamayu Hotel' ; 1 week ; I was a waiter & a kitchen helper.
    2017: in Urubamba - Peru, at 'Willkamayu Spirit' ; 2 days ; I was a geobiologist.
    2017: in Urubamba - Peru, at 'Pakakuna Posada Gourmet' ; 1 month ; I was a barman & a waiter.
    2017: in Pasaia - Basque area Spain, at 'Albaola Itsas Kultur Faktoria' ; various periods ; I was a shipbuilding carpenter.
    2017: in Rochefort - France, at 'L'Hermione-La Fayette' ; various periods ; I did some maintenance in the rigging of a three-masted tall-ship.
    2017: on Vis island - Croatia, in an ecological health centre project ; 2 weeks ; I was a geobiologist & a permaculture designer.
    2017: on Tenerife island - Spain, at 'Life Central Station' community ; 2 months ; I was a baker, a permaculture gardener and a painter artist.
    2017: in Kafountine - Casamance Senegal, at 'Artoasis' NGO ; 1 month ; I was a permaculture gardener and I did some maintenance for house and cars.
    2016: in Kafountine - Casamance Senegal, at 'International Permaculture Convergence' ; 3 days ; I was a simultaneous translator in three languages (French/English/Spanish).
    2016: in Abéné - Casamance Senegal, at 'Nelson Mandela School' ; 3 weeks ; I was a teacher of Spanish for adults.
    2016: in Abéné - Casamance Senegal, in a private property ; 2 months ; I was a builder & a gardener.
    2014-2016: in Ibiza - Spain, at 'La Casita Verde' ; 20 months ; I was a senior executive, a vegetarian Chef, a mosaicist, the treasurer of the NGO, in charge of purchases, water, plumbing, events organisation, and an eco-tour guide in three languages.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Catalan: Intermedio
    Occitan: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    Driving licenses I've got: car, motorbike, boat (coastal & rivers)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial