Elizabeth

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia, Italia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    11/07/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi, I’m Elizabeth from England. I’m hard-working, friendly and good-natured, and really like meeting new like-minded people and working with children too!
    I am 21 years old and I am currently studying Modern Languages (French and Italian) at the University of Cambridge in England. I am looking for a Workaway placement for this Summer in Italy or France to improve my understanding of these cultures and to have the opportunity to practice the local language. I was fortunate to enjoy a fantastic gap year before I started University; I completed my scuba diving PADI Divemaster in Bali, worked as a voluntary teacher in a slum school in India and travelled around this vast country with other volunteers. I particularly enjoyed teaching the school children there and found my previous experiences working with young people to be of great benefit in this role. I also worked as a French-speaking receptionist in a ski hotel in the Alps for the ski season, interned for a fashion house in Paris (I really love fashion and textiles and eventually hope to pursue this as a career), completed my personal trainer diploma and various fitness instructing certificates with EPTI in Spain, as fitness is something else which really interests me, and finally through Workaway, I volunteered as a Divemaster at a PADI dive centre in Turkey. I really loved every second of my gap year meeting many new people from different cultures, learning new skills, and discovering lots of new places!
    I would be really interested to gain some new experiences and build on my existing skills. I would like to spend some time in parts of Italy and France to explore these countries, whilst sharing my own experiences and culture. Also, being from rainy England, spending time anywhere sunny would be so lovely!!
    I’d love to start a new adventure very soon and so would be really interested in any hosts who have availability over the next three months (July to September 2020), COVID-19 restrictions permitting. 😊

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    EDUCATION:
    Currently studying at Newnham College, Cambridge University - Modern Languages (French and Italian)
    Norwich High School for Girls, Norwich, England, 2003 - 2018
    Digital Illustration, Central Saint Martins, UAL (July 2020)
    Fashion Illustration, London College of Fashion, UAL (July 2020)
    A Levels in French A*, German A, Textiles A* (August 2018)
    iGCSEs in French A*, German A*, Art A*, Textiles A*, Dual Science A*, A*, English Literature A*, Mathematics A*, History A, English Language A (August 2015)
    Immersive German Course in Berlin (August 2017)
    Immersive French Course in Biarritz (July 2016)
    One-week Fashion Design Course, Nottingham Trent University (August 2017)

    ACHIEVEMENTS:
    Newnham College Sprint Employability Skills Programme for Women, January 2020
    High and low ropes, zip line and climbing wall facilitator - qualified by The Adventure Guild, 2019
    Qualified Personal Trainer (EPTI – European Personal Training Institute) - Active IQ Level 3 (EQF Level 4) Certificate in Personal Training
    Qualified Fitness Instructor (EPTI) - Active IQ Level 2 (EQF Level 3) Certificate in Fitness Instructing (Gym)
    CIMSPA endorsed EPTI Circuits Instructor Certificate
    CIMSPA endorsed EPTI Kettlebells Instructor
    Emergency First Response Certification, 2017
    Scuba Diving - qualified as PADI Open Water Diver (2011), Marine Ecology course and Advanced Open Water Diver (2015), PADI Divemaster (2018)
    The Emma Moroni Prize for Modern Foreign Languages, 2018
    The Michelle Ketteringham Memorial Prize for Spoken German, 2018
    The Sixth Form Subject Prize for Textiles, 2018
    Norfolk County Scholar Certificate, 2018; Academic Prizes: 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017
    Duke of Edinburgh Awards: Gold 2016; Silver 2015; Bronze 2014
    Teaching English as a Foreign Language Certificate (UK-TEFL), 2017
    Young Enterprise ecological sustainability award holder and county finalist, 2016
    Young Leader’s Qualification Girlguiding UK, 2016
    Full, Clean UK driving License from 2016
    Food Hygiene Level 2, 2018
    Level 1 HSK Mandarin, 2016

    WORK EXPERIENCE, COMMUNITY AND VOLUNTARY WORK:
    Au Pair work via Workaways in France and Italy with 3 families, Summer 2020
    Marketing Director for Cambridge University Fashion and Luxury Business Society, 2020 - 21
    Design & Decorations Officer for Newnham College June Event 2020
    Organises and leads a free, weekly HIIT Gym Class for fellow students at Newnham College
    Voluntary personal trainer for the general public, Spain, May 2019
    Completion of Bootcamp Instruction and PT Padwork workshops and practical application (2019)
    Hotel receptionist (French speaking), Hotel Terminus Mont Blanc, Saint Gervais, Jan – Apr 2019
    Six weeks Divemaster internship with Blue Season Bali, Sep/Oct 2018
    Seven weeks volunteer school teaching (English/Maths) in Delhi, India with IVHQ, Oct/Nov 2018
    Fashion showroom Intern for Huishan Zhang throughout Paris Fashion Week, Jan 2019
    Part-time waitress at The Cock Inn, Cantley, 2015 - 2017
    Fundraising: Elizabeth carried out a fundraising programme to cover her two expeditions with Operation Wallacea. This has included running a series of craft stalls to sell her handmade cards, jewellery, soaps, and cakes, along with supermarket bag packing and taking a part-time job.
    Operation Wallacea, two-week volunteer expedition in Madagascar to carry out vital research for international biodiversity and sustainability programme in jungle and marine habitats July 2017
    Acle Rainbows helper (Girlguiding UK), 2013 – 2016
    Participation in Norwich Fashion Week Fashion Jam, March 2016 – a 24-hour fundraising challenge to create an upcycled outfit from Age UK stock, culminating in a show at Norwich Castle with designs auctioned for charity
    Voluntary work at the Design and Enterprise Day, Norwich Fashion Week 2016
    Two weeks work experience at Boden (fashion retailer) London offices in the Print Design and Womenswear Departments, July 2015
    Operation Wallacea: two-week volunteer expedition in Indonesia to carry out vital research for international biodiversity and sustainability programme in jungle and marine habitats, July 2015
    Volunteer on two projects at the Clare School for handicapped children – planning and assisting the children with the creation of murals, 2014, 2015
    Volunteer at three prep school art workshops – aiding the children in needle and felt work to produce themed individual pieces
    Costume production for school pantomime, December 2015
    Voluntary assistant for junior dance classes, Norwich High School for Girls 2012 -2013

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    HOBBIES AND INTERESTS:
    Devising and adhering to a structured resistance and cardiovascular training programme in the gym
    Fitness training with peers in the gym
    Developing kettle bell and TRX skills
    Research into nutrition and new gym-based training techniques and advanced programming
    Attending group exercise classes on a regular basis - Synrgy circuits, Boxercise, Bodypump, Bodycombat, Bodybalance, Indoor Cycle, Bootcamps
    Running
    Skiing, downhill and freestyle
    Athletics, represented school in County and Regional Schools Athletics competitions
    Gymnastics, competed recreationally
    Trained for various sports including ballet and tennis
    Scuba diving, certified PADI Divemaster
    Many crafts, including felting, sugarcraft, and production of cards, jewellery, soap and dolls house miniatures, drawing and dressmaking

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios