Clare

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Romania
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I come from the west coast of the USA--Washington State where I grew up, and California where I lived for most of my adult life. My childhood was somewhat unconventional by typical American standards. My parents believed in simple, low-cost living. We wore second-hand clothing, commuted by bicycle, and a large part of our food supply came from my mother's extensive garden. When I was 18 I moved to Los Angeles to do full-time volunteer work at the Los Angeles Catholic Worker, an intentional community of lay people who run a soup kitchen and a hospitality house for the poor and homeless of the LA area. I lived and worked with that community for eight years before leaving to go to university. After obtaining a degree in vocal performance I joined my university choir for a summer tour in Europe, and since I had already payed for the journey I decided to stay on this side of the Atlantic for a while. I have been traveling and volunteering ever since.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Things I am highly skilled at:
    Sweeping floors
    Conflict resolution in soup kitchens
    Singing
    Spouting miscellaneous trivia
    Hand washing dishes
    Getting along with people
    Organizing cluttered places
    Editing
    Driving
    Things I am semi-skilled at or have done a bit of in the past:
    Gardening
    Playing the violin
    Cooking using miscellaneous donations
    Animal care
    Working with Children
    Hospice care
    Tutoring
    Playing the ukulele

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    These are three things I would like to get out of a workaway experience. 1. I would like to learn new skills--anything from how to cook a new dish to how to build a house. 2. I would like to learn about different local communities and the joys and challenges that they face. 3. I want to meet new people and make new friends!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I occasionally get a bit of hay fever. My allergies rarely bother me and I have medication if necessary.

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios