Barbara

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    You could best describe me as open, responsible, organised, practical, creative, curious and quick learner. Over the last ten years I volunteered in several roles, teams and countries: kitchen and household in international meditation centers, odd jobs in film and theatre festivals, helping in refugee camp, community arts and cultural events. Travelled among others in Kenya, Cambodia, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Sweden, UK. And although being 55 now, I am still 32 in heart, spirit and mind.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I like helping guests/clients and organizing - with experience as a volunteer and in paid jobs. Furthermore I am in for general skills like cooking, kitchen help, housekeeping, cleaning, painting, repairing, basic gardening: I consider myself quite handy (e.g. I built my own desk and bed). And having my own business (as an independent editor) I am quick in picking up what needs to be done. Besides this, I can teach a basic contact improvisation and yoga class, and guide meditation sessions.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    56

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Algo más...

    Meeting and working with people who have different ideas, cultures and lifestyles enriches my life. Volunteering has been my way of traveling, as it is the best way to experience life in different parts of the world. Always interested in culture, stories, history, dance, photography. Reader and tango dancer. I enjoy a more or less minimalist life style in a relaxed way.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no, but prefer vegetarian/vegan

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios