We need a person/couple/family to speak English with us in Ribeirão Preto, São Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brasil

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    590

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of half Argentines, my husband Dante and I, and half Brazilian my sons Luca (16) and Malena (13). We live in Ribeirão Preto, São Paulo, Brazil. What we like most in life is to know new cultures, to be travelers (and not tourists), and everything that this implies: the culinary, the music, the arts and the different way of life of the people outside world. Although we work / study a lot, we always make time for some homemade pizzas, call friends for dinner or watch a movie. We are very homemade. My husband works with genetic research, my children study and they dedicate themselves to music and art and I teach Spanish. We all practice physical activity. We have already been to many places in Argentina and Brazil, we know Paraguay, Uruguay and Chile, we have already stayed in tents, hostel, family homes and hotels. We love everything

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Brazilian culture, seen by foreigners living in Brazil 20 years ago, the Portuguese language, the Spanish language, the local gastronomy as well as taking advantage in its libes days to visit nearby tourist spots, beaches at 400km and other destinations that can be reached by bus or plane

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are organizing a 40-day trip to an English-speaking country; my husband is studying English once a week and he uses it a lot in his work, my children study it in school and they use it a lot in series and music, but I do not and I spend my day talking in Spanish and Portuguese. Thus, we would like a person, a couple or a family native in English and willing to live with us speaking only English, for 15 or 30 days. They could accompany us in our routine from Monday to Thursday (flexible), dividing with us the chores of the house as well as the preparation of the food and take advantage of traveling from Thursday night until Monday morning. Examples of distance: Rio de Janero 729Km (there are buses that leave the city 21 hours and arrive at Rio 07 am), São Paulo 328 km, nearest beach 421 km, Brasilia 698 km, Iguaçu Falls 980 km (there are buses departing from the city at 15 and arrive at the Falls at 06 am). To all these destinations it is possible to go by bus, stay in the city 3/4 days and return, as well as there are airplanes. The city and its surroundings already have attractive attractions such as the Museum of Coffee, the house of the artist Portinari, in Jardinopolis, the Pinguin bar, the Thermas do Laranjais Park, in Olympia, various waterfalls and parks, etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    House with pool, garden and barbeque, available for the guests 1 bedroom with air conditioning with 1 single bed + 1 single mattress, 1 bathroom exclusively for them. Terrace. Clothes washing machine, space for hanging clothes, dish washing machine, full kitchen, wifi, a desk, 1 TV room; located in an arborized neighborhood, near the University and 10 minutes from downtown. We have a helper twice a week who cleans the house, but the other days we keep it and prepare our meals, what we hope to do together with the guests. Breakfast and snack included

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a dog named Layla, totally inoffensive and trained, which has its own place in case there is someone who does not like animals and we also have a cat, Charly. The animals live outside the house (although sometimes the kitten enters the common areas, never the rooms)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week (flexible)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 752489875579