Armand & Claudia

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Jul 2021 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hola! we are a couple from the Netherlands . We are traveling on our bicycles from Holland to Santiago de compastello, we have great three months but now in Spain we want to ‘tast’ more from this country and starting in Galicië. We love the mountains, the coast, the rivers and the food. We taking the ruta di Plata to Sevilla. From there we went to Sevilla and are now a the costa de tropical.

    In August we stay on a goatfarm in El Payo - Extramadurra. We walked with 180 goats and helped with the wood for the winter. We where with another volunteer and cook the diner in the evenings.

    After the goats we went for Alora and stay on a lemonfarm. This lemonfarm had also a B&B with 6 rooms. We picked lemons en makes boxes to sent to Denmark. We helped cooking and cleaning in the B&B, in the evening we are eating with the guests under a big lemontree. We also taking care of lovely Klara, the 17th months old daughter. And we feed the four dogs, the horses, cats and chickens. It where great five weeks with Martin, Tina, Klara and Alain. We learned much about lemons and hospitality.

    In Oktober we went to David and Jacgui, they have three rentals. In the 7 weeks that we where there we cleaning the garden (cutting cactussen) and pruning the almonds trees. We do some housesitting when David and Jacgui where on holidays. Here we also cleaning the apartments and looking after the three lovely dogs. David give us some paint jobs and it was nice to do.

    January this year we stayed with Sabine and Dennis, he is a man with dementia. We helped Sabine with taking care of Dennis, cooking and cleaning. And just for good company. We stayed there for a month.

    Then we are off to Tail Torrox, a great dog rescue house. From 8 until 11 we helped cleaning the kennels and doing the wash, then we take two dogs out for a walk. And from 4 until 6 we did it again. Kayleigh and Barbara where great host for us, it’s was nice to know them. The dogs where lovely, we want to take them all with us.

    For two weeks we are painting walls and chets by Anastasia and Otto.

    We are a sporty couple, we love to cook, we like a garden and can do small repairs, painting and wallpapering. We love animals.

    We speak English, Germans and some French. Armand is retired and Claudia quit her job to travel for a year and a half.. The only thing we need, is a safe place for our bicycles.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Handy, friendly, animallover and always puntical. Want to learn new things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    67 & 53

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios