Veronika & Antonio

  • Austria & España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


  • Descripción

    Hello, hello! :D

    We are Antonio (Spain) & Veronika (Austria), a couple that met during our semester abroad in Vilinius (Lithuania).

    Antonio just finished his semester abroad in San Diego (USA) & Veronika her internship in Guadalajara (México), so we decided that now is the perfect time for travelling together to Costa Rica for some holidays and a new experience with workaway, to not just chill, but also work and get to know the culture from locals :)

    We chose Costa Rica, because of a friend´s advice, who has been here last year and really enjoyed everything! Currently we are staying in Drake Bay over Christmas, going further to Miguel Surf Camp for some days and ending our trip in Nosara for New Years Eve. After that we have the whole January free and would like to explore more of the country especially in places we haven´t been yet, in combination with workaway. :)

    We really love to connect with people from all over the world, get to know their cultures and appreciate their stories. We chose especially Costa Rica because of it´s flora & fauna, which is so different to Europe and we would appreciate to learn more things about it. We both love camping outside and working with and in the nature, but also don´t mind doing housework or helping with computers. Since we are vegan, we had to start cooking new dishes for ourselves, which we really enjoy and are more than happy to share with others. :)

  • Intereses

    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    ANTONIO: If there is an opportunity I would be interested in learning German.I am able to teach Spanish, Catalan and English. VERONIKA: I am super interested in improving my Spanish (Intermediate Level). If requested I can help with German and English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am an Industrial Engineer and a current Mathematics student from Barcelona, Spain. I love to travel and learn about other cultures, specially get to know people from all over the world in order to grow as a person. I was lucky enough to go on two exchange programs to Vilnius, Lithuania and San Diego, California for a semester abroad each.

    I have some experience in farming and gardening since my family owns a small piece of land where they often grow fruits and vegetables for our own consumption. I also helped my cousin with his night Pub serving and cleaning tables and managing the stock.

    I also have experience with computers and web development because of my studies and also some electric and electronic knowledge (more theoretical than practical, but always open to learn more).

    During my architecture degree I already went abroad several times for studying to Vilnius (Lithuania), Berlin (Germany) and working to Valladolid (Spain), Guadalajara (México). Different cultures and their people fascinate me and I am always open and willing to learn more and expand my horizon. Not just for my architectural skills, also as a person I think it´s important to go abroad to realize what´s important in life :)

    Before I went to university I studied "Interior Design & Woodwork", so I also have some expertise in planning and building furnitures with wood. I have always enjoyed working with my hands and not just sitting in front of the computer all day long.

    My father has a vinery with a restaurant in Austria and since I can remember I have always worked there and helped out, when needed. Working outside in the nature and following the process of grapes in the wineyards has always been part of my life and I enjoy that part as well.

  • Edad

    29 & 28

  • Algo más...

    ... card games are always in one of our backpacks to start playing when- and wherever, board games are a bit harder to carry, but we like to play them too. Sports have always been in our lifes, so we wouldn´t say no to a game of volleyball ;)

    Antonio is practicing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Boxing, so if there is an opportunity to practice / learn / teach he would be more than happy.

    Some times we have practiced Yoga before, so we are definitely beginners, but we both would love to do more and make it a routine in our daily lives.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We are vegan.