Andrew

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hello travelers! I love visiting new places, meeting new people, eating new foods, and experiencing new culture! I am interested in urban areas, but I love nature and outdoor activities the most!

  • Descripción

    Greeting! I'm Andy from the USA. Where to start?? I have traveled a decent amount, although I am always looking to explore new places. I love learning as much as I can whenever I travel. Regional Food/Language/Culture/Customs all interest me!

    Education:

    I went to university and graduated with a degree in Environmental Studies. While that didn't translate into a career, it DID leave me with a profound love for our planet and the need for its protection.

    Work Experience:

    My jobs in the US have been focused on seasonal work - the Winter season is spent in the Ski Industry in Colorado, USA. Summer season I have been living and working near National Parks in the USA. I have basic skills in many things, but wouldn't call myself an expert in anything, haha! I enjoy being of any help I can to whichever host I end up staying with!! I have done Volunteer exchange in the past for the WWOOF organization, which is mostly farm-based work.

    Activities:

    I love the outdoors and nature and I am an avid hiker (I try to avoid the most popular places for undiscovered gems). For other activities - I like playing most sports, skiing in the winter, and mountain biking in the summer. Other things I enjoy are reading, cooking, board games, card games, and music. My favorites are many, and my opinions are strong! I also enjoy painting and drawing but I'm a total amateur :)

    PS - I'm fully vaccinated and boosted!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am able to do a variety of tasks. Cooking, cleaning, caring for animals, daily chores, easy building/ DIY projects such as painting/repairs, and I've worked in hospitality and tourism as well!
    I am eager to learn any skills that I don't already know!!

  • Edad

    34

  • Algo más...

    Along with meeting new people and traveling, I love board games, card games, road trips, reading SciFI/Fantasy/fiction, and music.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      None

    • Dieta especial
      None, although I don't eat much seafood. I try to eat healthy most of the time.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios