Stay with me and my poodle and explore the beautiful Costa Brava, Spain

Country

España

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! I am an American expat writer and online business/communications coach living on the Costa Brava in Catalunya, Spain with my sweet 1-year-old Standard Poodle. In April 2021, I rented a 3-bedroom/2 bath apartment overlooking the Mediterranean in a beautifully landscaped compound with a pool and close to beautiful hiking trails and beaches.

    As I love meeting curious and conscious humans from around the planet, I have been both a host and traveler through various organizations for many years in the U.S., Mexico and southern Europe. I offer a Homestay in this apartment for vacationers and live-work travelers. But, in addition to that, I offer room and board to a conscious and concientious Workawayer. I work from home online and am seeking...

    A mature, healthy, mentally/emotionally balanced, and financially independent English-speaking person with a car and DOG TRAINING experience to help train, walk and play with my dog. Also, to help with minor repairs, regular house cleaning, errands, and some cooking/shared meals. I would love for you to accompany me on some fun outings to explore the history and beauty of Catalunya.

    If you have computer/internet experience and entrepreneurial leanings, all the better! I am conversational in Spanish and would like to improve that and learning Italian. If you want to improve your spoken and written English, I can help.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can live at and explore the beautiful Costa Brava, learn about the many historical places and Catalan culture in addition to things I teach – planning travel, financial literacy, editing and self-publishing, marketing, etc. – meet some of my local friends, attend cultural events, engage in philosophical conversations, perhaps improve language skills, and generally have fun in this vibrant area of Catalunya.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am seeking a mature, fit, and financially independent English-speaking man* with a car and dog training experience to help train, walk and play with my dog, help with minor repairs, painting a room, regular housecleaning and errands, and accompany me on some fun outings. (*I am not being sexist but believe my male dog would benefit from male energy).

    If you have computer/internet experience, video/podcast editing skills and/or entrepreneurial leanings, all the better. Also, if you like to cook, I will buy the food and be a grateful eater. I am conversational in Spanish and open to improving that and learning Italian. If you want to improve your spoken or written English, I can help.

    I work from home and need you to spend a few of hours a various times of day training, walking with and hanging out with my gentle and fun male dog... who is smart, energetic and suffers from separation anxiety from me, which is improving slightly with age and CBD oil every few days. I'd appreciate if you'd help out with regular chores like taking out the garbage, vacuuming and washing the floors, and being useful as in painting a room. Nothing too strenuous, and I have all the tools. Mostly, I'd like some upbeat, kind companionship for my dog and for myself. :-)

    The spacious, light-filled apartment is located a 20-minute walk between two beautiful year-round towns (very popular in summer!) with hiking trails, sandy beaches, many coves and renowned for snorkling and diving, sailing and kayaking, etc. It is 30-minute drive east of Girona and an 1:20 to Barcelona Airport. Many historical sites, wineries, local markets, restaurants, cafes, stores of all kinds nearby.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am happy to exchange editor-level English for improving Spanish or learning Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom in a guest wing with a new double bed, small desk, lamps and a step-out balcony. You will have your own bathroom except if there is a paying Homestay guest or another friend visiting, during which time you will need to share one or the other bathroom. All linens, towels, basic toiletries, and food provided. You will share the fully-equipped kitchen and common spaces -– living/dining room and large view terrace. As a life-long vegetarian I ask you do not cook meat (although I do occassionally eat chicken). I am also a roll-your-own smoker and smoking is allowed only on the terrace.

    I figure we’ll work out the food thing and I am happy to buy/share. I keep the house well stocked. If you like, I’ll make you a smoothie every morning as I do for myself. I am not a “regular meal” eater but can enjoy planning and sharing meals.

    House rules are simple: mutual respect, high degree of communication, and clean up after yourself. :-) The casa has central heating for colder months and great cross-breezes for coolness in summer. There is excellent wifi and free on-street parking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off, which will be very flexible, you can explore a lifetime's worth of interesting places and things to do. It depends on your interests. The Costa Brava, the Pyrenees, Girona, Barcelona, Figueres, the medieval hilltop villages, beaches, forests, gardens, cuisine, crafts, etc. There are regular buses between Sant Feliu de Guixols (closest town) and Girona, which is a major bus and train hub for all over Caalunya and Spain. Walking locally is the way to go and a car is necessary for exploring and supermarket shopping. I also have a car. I chose this area because of its year-round mild climate, cultural activities, and the general friendliness of the locals and other expats.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have been a digital nomad for more than 10 years. I have worked from home for over 30 years and still serve clients remotely as a business and relationship coach. This is an inspired place to work with the Mediterranean in close-in full view. The wifi is very good. I would enjoy the company, online help, and any possible collaborations!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 996477297932