Help a Dutch/Belgian globetrotting family, now settled in Beaujolais winefields, near Lyon, France




69 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are a happy, outgoing family of 4 and appreciate your presence and help in renovating the house and design/maintain the outdoors.

    Mainly looking for anyone with skills in plumbing, electricity, mounting gyproc walls, or general renovation skills to help us finalise the appartment for Workawayers as a first step.
    As soon as that is taken care of there will be a wide variety of projects to pick whatever suits you best.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very openminded and love 2-way exchange of cultures. We have been living in France for almost 10 years now and like to help you discover why we love the country, its people and its culture!

    We can help with the French language (or Dutch, English, Spanish or German if you prefer).
    We have both lived, studied and worked in different parts of the world (Mali, Spain, Belgium, Holland & France) and took 2 different sabbatical years to travel through South-America and Africa. We are very flexible, know what travellers want and enjoy the exchange with people from all around.

    The area is perfect to discover all about the French wines. The property is surrounded by vineyards as is the whole region.

    Part of the property was renovated for gite, but is now inhabitted by a Dutch retired couple. The man is an old constructor and the lady is an artist who is a true magician in decoration, relooking furniture etc. They don't speak much French, but love to share there knowledge and exchange.

  • Ayuda



    We are a Dutch woman of 35 and Belgian man aged 37 that have been travelling all over the world extensively and fell in love with the French Beaujolais area. We settled in the hills close to a small village and 60 km away from Lyon. Bikes are at your disposal, as could be a car if you request that.

    Your help would be very welcome to finish the renovation of our old winehouse settled between the vineyards, cows and a small river.
    There are still many projects and your creative input is always very appreciated!

    First on the list would be transforming the sportsroom into an appartment for future 'WorkAwayers'. Plumbing, installing a kitchen, toilet and shower. Finish some electricty, set up gyproc walls, flooring, painting and decorating.
    In the same time the sportsroom would need to be moved into an adjecent building.

    We keep a small vegetable garden, but since we both work and have 2 young boys (4,5 and 2,5) we are short on time for weeding, watering and regular maintenance of the vegetables and the play- and relax garden.

    Other projects are an outdoor shower, a shed for animals, use your creativity to make outdoor playing installations for the boys and so much more!

    For those of you who prefer to stay away from physical tasks, light domestic tasks are an option as well. If you love washing and ironing, we will sure love you :-)

    We would expect you to help 4 to 5 hours a day and 5 days in the week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Dutch (native), French, English, Spanish (all fluent), we get by in German

  • Alojamiento


    As the future appartment for WorkAwayers is not finished yet, the only option for now is camping in our beautifull garden.
    - We have comfortable and big family camping tents and -beds that can be set up
    - You can pitch your own tent if you prefer.
    Both tent options offer the soothing noise of the little river nearby and access to the second bathroom for shower, sink and toilet.

    The camping area has a lot of privacy and comes with electricity, water and good internet access !

    You always have access to a fully equiped kitchen with high-end appliances.

    We provide everything for you to make your own breakfast during the week and will happilly prepare breakfast to take it together in weekends if you like.
    Lunch would need to be prepared for your own as well during the week.
    For dinner, we like to prepare simple and healthy meals. Both French cuisine as world food. We like variety.

    You can use our fully equiped sports room (eliptic bike, spinning bike, weights, several fitness machines) and infrared sauna.

    The garden needs a finishing touch, but is already great for relaxing and playing. There are 2 terraces (sun and shadow), a 'terrain de pétanque' and a removable pool (3,5m diameter) for the sunny days. Charge your batteries in the hamac or on the comfortable sunbeds.

    The area is perfect to discover all about the French wines. The property is surrounded by vineyards as is the whole region.
    The hills are perfect for walking, running and cycling.

    1 electric bike and several regular bicycles are available for your use.

    If necessary we can arrange use of 1 car for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 994744835639