Eden & Thomas

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Ciao, Hola, Bonjour Hello lovely host’s of work away!
    Our names are Eden and Tom. We are a couple from a small country town in Australia.

    Since July 2020 we have been travelling around UK & Europe volunteering at many different farms ( Cornwall, France, Spain & Italy ) and absolutely loving the work away and volunteer life style.

    We love staying on farms and learning about off grid, self sufficienty & sustainability.

    Our goal is to purchase our own farm one day grow our own fruit & vegetables and serve delicious home cooked food with lots of love!

    We love working with nature and using what it has to offer. Alot of people these days are so reliant on supermarkets and online shopping, we both like to take a step back in time and do things the way they were done 100s of years ago.

    Skills
    - Cooking skills ( Eden is a very passionate cook & baker, she loves baking sourdough bread, focaccia etc, she also likes to cook in the “ slow food “ method doing things the more traditional way. She currently also creates recipes for a local cheese company in Cornwall.
    - Craftsman skills
    - Creative
    - Hard working
    - Take initiative
    - Gardening and growing skills
    - Artistic skills
    - Bulding skills
    - Can use tools

    Both of us have experience with
    - Running a catered chalet for 5 months in the French Alps - cooking, cleaning & looking after guests.
    - House sitting for 6 weeks in Southern Italy
    - Cows & Calves ( We worked on a cattle farm for 5 months during the winter season.
    - Lambing ( Both of us were apart of a lambing season, helping deliver lambs etc. )
    - Painting ( Both have painted houses inside & out for hosts. )
    - Tiling experience ( Tom only )
    - Growing and gardening ( Both of us have grown things from seed, transplanted things out, harvested things & general garden macitence. )
    - Fruit picking ( Grape harvest in France, strawberries, apples, oranges, chilli & capsicums. )
    - Tractor driving ( Tom only )
    - Sanding and paint removing.
    - Hospitality
    - Mulching trees.
    - Animal care

    We are friendly, easy going, open minded, sociable, not afraid of hard work or getting our hands dirty.

    The both of us love traveling, learning about new cultures, getting to know new people and making life long friendships. We enjoy the outdoors and exploring what Mother Nature has to offer from walking, hiking, camping, bike riding, swimming etc and we also have a HUGE love for animals!

    We are both tidy, respectful and honest. We are looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully having you host us.

    Much love Edes and Tom :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Skills that we both have
    - Cooking
    - Can speak English
    - Hard working
    - Gardening
    - Artistic
    - Painting
    - Fruit picking
    - Building
    - General Maintenance
    - Help in the house
    - Animal care

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Edad

    27 & 29

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Eden is vegeterian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios