Look after our child, take her for long walks and help with meals in Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travellers!

    My name is Angela, and I live in Carrick-on-Shannon, a beautiful tourist town on the banks of the Shannon river in the north-west of Ireland, together with my partner, Daniel, and our 18-month-old daughter, Juno. I'm in my final year of medical school training to become a doctor, and Daniel runs a small farm and business. We're looking for enthusiastic volunteers to assist with childcare for 24 hours per week, giving me some time to focus on revision.

    Our daughter, Juno, is at the perfect age for fun interaction. She's an accomplished walker (and climber) and is just beginning to talk. There's a nearby playground within walking distance, and we have plenty of toys, books (and a trampoline) for you to keep her entertained.

    You'll be staying in a private double bedroom in our apartment located on the outskirts of town. Everything you'll need is within walking distance, including supermarkets, a cinema, pharmacy, and plenty of pubs if you want to experience local music and the famed Irish "craic".

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Carrick-on-Shannon is one of the fastest growing towns in Ireland. In summer it is a hive of activity, with buzzing markets, pubs and boating activities on the river. It has a train station with a direct link to Dublin and Sligo and bus routes, all within a short walk of our apartment.

    There's also a swimming pool and gym in the town, cinema, every type of shop, and plenty of opportunities to socialise, if that's something you enjoy. If you drive and bring your own car then there are many tourist attractions you can visit in the surrounding area, and we often go on trips to the beach or forest which you're welcome to join in with during downtime.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for one helper at a time, ideally with experience caring for toddlers or young children, even if it's just within your own family. Juno is very engaging and easy to get along with, but she is physical, so you need to be happy playing catch, jumping up and down on the trampoline and going for long walks, as well as helping her with meals, and changing nappies. A caring nature and unwavering patience is more important to us than anything!

    The minimum stay is three weeks, but we'd prefer helps who can commit to one month, with the potential for longer if we're a good match.

    You will have three full days off per week, and we can be flexible on which days these are, if you want to take time off for trips to Dublin (there's a direct train from our town) or the coast. Help will be divided over the remaining four days, beginning at around 10am, so there are no early starts!

    We often eat late, or at odd times due to work, so we will give you €50 per week to purchase your own food. You will have full use of our kitchen to cook, but will need to do this yourself. Any money left over you're free to enjoy down the pub, or however you wish!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Korean: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private double bedroom in our apartment with full use of the kitchen, bathroom, and small outdoor garden

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're both native English speakers, but I also speak fluent German (having lived there for a decade), Romanian (where I grew up) and Korean (the nationality of my family), so there are plenty of opportunities for language exchange. We do ask that helpers have at least B1 level English, though if you're looking to improve your English then this is definitely something we can help with during your stay.

    P.S. We would love to accept a refugee from Ukraine if you have childcare experience and would be a good fit, so please get in touch!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 993457365628