Help out a fun outdoorsy family in the beautiful forest/mountain home in Abbotsford, Canada

Country

Canadá

198 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four living on a beautiful forested 5-acre mountain-side property in Abbotsford BC Canada. We are looking for a young woman or man to provide childcare, light housekeeping and some outdoor/gardening work around our property. This might look like playing inside/outside with our boys, helping with dishes, sweeping and vacuuming, and helping to water the garden, pull weeds or cut the grass for 3-5 days per week.

    Our family consists of :
    Jolene - Clinical Counsellor/Therapist working 2 days per week
    Benny - a Mental Health Nurse working in the local hospital
    Buddy - An energetic 7-year old
    Arlo - An entertaining 5-year old that loves to smile and make people laugh
    Odin a year old golden retriever/great pyrenees puppy & Merlin a year old black kitten


    We live in a 5-bedroom house in a rural area on a mountain about 10 minutes from downtown Abbotsford and one hour from downtown Vancouver.

    Often there are stretches of 3-5 days where we wouldn't require childcare or outdoor work, which would accommodate day/multi-day trips to nearby destinations such as Vancouver, Seattle WA, Portland OR, Whistler BC, Victoria BC, etc...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an open-minded family with a wide range of interests and attend all kinds of cultural events throughout the year. In the past we have brought our children and exchange students to things like First Nations Powwows and South Asian Diwali celebrations. They have the opportunity to spend lots of time exploring all of the best things of British Columbia, we have world-class hiking, mountain-biking, and fishing minutes from our front door.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with:

    Childcare: daytime childcare help 2-3 days per week while Jolene and Benny are home and working on other tasks. This would basically involve and having fun with the kids outdoors (playing soccer, going to parks, going for bike rides, etc...) or indoors if it's raining (playing with toys, building forts, playing games, doing arts and crafts).

    Light housekeeping: Washing dishes, vaccuming/sweeping, laundry, helping to prepare meals.

    Outdoor work includes gardening, cutting the grass, pulling weeds.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in a private bedroom in the basement of our home with a separate bathroom. Our beautiful home is located on the side of a mountain, with a breath-taking view of Mt. Baker. We live on 5-acres of forest with a large pond teeming with koi fish. In the home we have a large snooker (pool) table, a hot-tub, comfortable sitting area with large tv, and a rustic wood-stove that warms the house all winter. We love to hike, cook good food, tend the garden, watch movies, play soccer, read, play games, play music, relax in the hot tub, and play outside.

    We keep the home well stocked with lots of fresh fruit, vegetables and staples. We eat a healthy and well-balanced diet, and in the summer our table is often filled with fresh veggies from our vegetable garden. You're welcome to help yourself to any of the food in the kitchen, to join us for meals, or to prepare food for yourself if you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are all kinds of opportunities to experience the outdoors, great shopping and incredible cultural experiences all around us in the Fraser Valley. The mountain we live on boasts ultra-beautiful trails for hiking, running, mountain biking. There are world-class ski hills (Mt. Baker Washington, Whistler BC) within a 1-2 hour drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Currently Benny is doing some of his work from home in our home office space. When not in use, the Workaway volunteer would be more than welcome to use our office space. We also have high speed wifi throughout the house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of free space on the property and Workawayers would be welcome to stay in their own van/motorhome if they prefer.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a young puppy and a kitten at the moment and are trying to socialize them with other animals. Assuming your pets interact well with other animals and children we would be happy to discuss hosting them in our home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 989956951815