Non-profit horse sanctuary in Rossville, Australia

Country

Australia

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone, we are a family of 8 and two dogs we run a non-for-profit horse Sanctuary we currently have 9 horses. We live on a beautiful 25 acre property surrounded by rainforest and waterfalls and crocodile free creeks to swim in. Just down the road we have the iconic historical Lion's Den Hotel we are also a 20-minute drive away from the historical Cooktown. There are many wonderful things to do in Cooktown and the surrounding areas, beaches, walks and you can get to the reef and islands. The world-famous Daintree Rainforest is only just down the Bloomfield Track, and Cairns is 4 hours away. We have limited wifi and no mobile reception but there is a landline that you are more than welcome to use.Both my husband and I have traveled and I am from the UK. Our children are ranging from 16 to 6 years and are all girls, I homeschool one daughter and part-time homeschool another due to her autism. Our horses are all different breeds with many different physical and mental problems all in rehab. We also do therapeutic horse riding with our rehabilitated horses.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come and be immersed in Far North Queensland culture at it's best. We have a very different way of living up here a very open outdoors kind of life. There are many diverse interesting people around this area that we can introduce you to, from all walks of life and age groups. We are very fun loving and friendly. There is a lot of nature to lose yourself in and the area is steeped in history.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people that are interested in cooking, a little bit of childcare housework fencing general maintenance and know about horses and how to work with them. Obviously you don't need to do all of those things if you're only interested in cooking and cleaning or childcare that's fine. Or if you prefer the outdoor work that's also fine one or the other is perfect that's why two people would be great because it is a lot of work for just one or you can do a little bit of something different each day we don't mind we'll work it out. Whatever is appropriate for each person.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide an air conditioned donga with all the creature comforts that can sleeps 1 or 2. We will happily take couples. We will provide meals of course if you're someone that's into cooking that will be part of your day to produce interesting and enjoyable meals for everybody.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will provide transport and there may even be a car available for you to take for yourselves to get around the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 988279325393