Help a Danish single mum with 2-year-old twins in Meningie, South Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

184 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Looking for help from the end of November with a minimum stay of 6 months*

    I'm a single mum of 2-year-old twin boys. All my family is in Denmark so I'm looking for someone who can babysit them 25 hours per week over 4-5 days and also help with excursions out of the house (twins really require two adults!).

    You will be playing, feeding (including preparing food and tidying up afterwards), bathing them, reading stories etc. but will also be included in excursions out of the house such as the local park and playground, cafe, wildlife parks, doctor's visits, going to the swimming pool etc. You need to have experience with children under or from the age of 2, current first aid, working with children check and contactable references. I will always be at home, so if you need help I won't be far away.

    If you speak Danish, Norwegian or Swedish it would be a huge plus, but at this point I'm open to anyone who has great experience with toddlers. Our little family also includes the sweetest little toy poodle, Simba🐩 so you must like dogs.

    Please send me a message if you are interested in joining our little family and experiencing an Australian adventure🇦🇺🐨🦘🌴🌞

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a single mum from Denmark. Prior to settling in Australia, I travelled extensively and was an au pair myself. I have lived in 10 countries but travelled to many, many more. I love meeting people from all over the world and sharing my travel experiences. I also love hearing your stories!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Babysitting 2 year old twins. Feeding, bathing, excursions out of the house, play time, changing nappies etc. There is no cleaning involved other than related to the twins (after meals, baths, perhaps folding their clean laundry, helping them tidy up their room etc.).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Danish, Norwegian, Swedish, German, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will get your own furnished room in our house in the cute little Australian country town, Meningie. Towels and bedding provided. Please note that we eat mostly vegetarian.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have just moved to Meningie, South Australia. It is a very cute little country town by the beautiful Lake Alexandrina. People are very friendly here and there are good walking trails in the area and lots of birds, so great for nature lovers. It would work well for us if our workawayer wanted to live with us and help out 25 hours per week and perhaps take a 2nd job in town as they are always looking for staff here (cafes, super market, bakery, motels, pub, gas station and more) and I believe it would make the experience even better for someone to combine the two :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 934133836454