Hang out with the cool kids and stay in the suburbs of Sydney in Mascot, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

291 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    G’day guys!

    My husband and I met traveling in Eastern Europe and connected 7 years ago, and since then we have gotten married and settled down...So now we like to do the hosting.

    We've been hosting consistently for nearly 5 years and have met many beautiful people.

    Our home is in the beautiful suburb of Maroubra, we are close to lots of major transport routes, 2 minutes walking distance to the beach, cafes, restaurants and 25 minutes drive to the centre of Sydney.

    We can host one person at a time and are happy to offer you a single sized bedroom and a downstairs toilet situated downstairs.

    The room is very comfortable with loads of pillows, extra bedding + oil heater if you're cold, bedside light, chest of drawers to store your belongings and laundry basket.

    Looking for someone who can help around the house, with the kids, and be a great big brother or sister.

    We are generous and flexible but also busy parents with 2 kids ,2 year old and 4 years, and 2 businesses.

    This workaway experience is definitely suited to a more low key individual, we are not a party house, so if your looking to party this is not for you.

    Types of help and learning opportunities:
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General household cleaning

    4 hours per day 5 days per week

    We have a cleaner who comes once a week so it will just be general household tidying, folding laundry, vacuuming etc

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Maroubra is a great location for exploration. We are near the aiport, the city and in a great location for coastal walks, north towards Bondi but also South towards la Perouse, covering different terrain. Maroubra has a wonderful community, full of a diverse range of people, it is quieter than the usual hotspots of Coogee and Bondi, but is still interesting with its various cafes, restaurants, fitness groups, and beauty shops.

    Our home is always bustling with friends and family, and have visitors throughout the week. We come from all walks of life and from many parts of the world.

    Our personal interests are yoga, meditation, food and business.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have so much happening all the time, and this is how we love to live.

    Help with:

    House Cleaning
    Cooking
    Food preparation
    Babysitting
    Gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are in a 2 level home with 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms. You will have your bedroom located downstairs with access to a toilet also located downstairs.

    The house is literally a stones throw to the beach, we are lucky to live next door to a park and a 1 minute walk to the cafes nearby.

    Maroubra is by far the best beach in the Eastern suburbs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the area:
    BEACH BEACH BEACH
    Good transport
    Cafes - with excellent coffee and food!
    Parks
    Scenic walks
    Beaches beaches beaches galore
    Close to Sydney CBD 20 mins by bus

    We are:
    Non smokers
    Non drinkers
    Active

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The house is setup with wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of on-street parking on a generally quiet road

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 342219527169