Join our happy family in a little village, Bad Fischau, South of Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family 40, 37, 6 and 2.
    We live in Bad Fischau, a lively village of 4000 inhabitants, south of Vienna. We live in a large house where we are hosting small events. Around the house is a large garden, that we want to bring more and more nature and live into.

    We are currently trying to foster out connection to the nature around us and our neighborhood, creating a community of honest, authentic and loving people.
    We love to bring the world home to us and our two kids.

    we eat vegetarian (1); paleo (1) and a mixture (but preferably pizza and spaghetti - the two youngsters ;-)

    We are about 10 minutes walk form the nearest train station. From there trains go to Vienna (Travel time approx. 40 minutes) Bad FIschau is a lovely old village, with a vibrant village life, with regular concerts, small bookshop, montessori kindergarten, natural caves and thermal springs. The woods start a few meters from our house, and mountains (2000m altitude) are 30 minutes by train.

    We always look forward to people who help us. In particular, children loving people are welcome.

    At the moment, we are looking for nice and open person for 2-4 weeks. We would mainly need help in the following: environmental and gardening, childcare, housework. People who can also work independently after an introduction.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you!

    Cu soon

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn about gardening, woodworking, creating a company, entrepreneurship, habits, montessori, non-violent communication, radical honesty, financial independence , overcoming social anxiety, construction with wood

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You can help with various tasks, depending on your interests and abilities:
    kids: playing, walking the kids to/from kindergarten, reading to them, making music, playing football in the nearby park etc

    household:just the normal tasks that need to be done in a family of four: cooking and laundry e.g. every second day.

    if you have experience with gardening you could also become very creative, since we have a huge garden, and not enough time ourselves: building guarden benches, creating fire spots, planting bushes, creating vegetable batches, laying, renovating the fence...

    Approx. 5 hours per day desirable.
    We also work on weekends.

    We provide our guests with 2 days off per week for field trips or to rest.

    We appreciate the help lay the table, clearing the table and washing which we do not count as helping time but as participation in family life.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you will be staying in the guest room of our house. you have your own bathroom. There is also a seperate guest kitchen available, although we would like to share our meals with you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We wish that you participate in our family life.

    We only wish non smoking people and no animals brought, such as accompanying dogs.

    If you like to bring a present, please no sweets and no plastic toys. In our household there is few sugar, and we avoid bringing more plastic into the house whenever possible :-) If you want to bring gifts, then my favorite would be an organic plant, seeds, etc. for the garden e.g. a flower) or something typical from your country.
    We do not much count on presents! You are also very welcome, if you come to us without a present.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 986972859589