Help with horses and my garden near Angles sur L'Anglin, France

Country

Francia

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    116

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am English and have lived in this area of France for over twenty years. I am passionate about nature, horses, gastronomy and travel. Over the last few years my herd of horses has grown to twelve-many of them rescued. They all need regular attention, training, grooming or just contact with humans.
    My home is set in 10 acres of woodland and pasture a few minutes away from Angles sur L'Anglin one of France's most beautiful villages. Miles of country tracks start from the gate offering wonderful walking, riding and cycling and the nearby river can be explored by canoe and is great for wild swimming.
    It is very quiet here and so guests really need to enjoy nature and the tranquillity of the French countryside. The nearest large town is Poitiers which is 45 mins by car.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am bilingual and am happy to help with French conversation and from a cultural perspective travellers would benefit from experiencing rural France and practising their language skills too. I ran a local restaurant for many years and am always happy to share my understanding of French gastronomy with visitors. If people are interesting in learning about horsemanship I am happy to share my knowledge on this subject too or learn from my guests!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help required will be varied. General stable duties-mucking out, grooming and help with training young horses if volunteers are competent. Riding available for competent riders. General maintenance duties around the property. Garden duties depending on the weather.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a native English speaker and also speak French. If people are interested we can converse in either language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Very comfortable double bedded room with bathroom and kitchenette plus an additional double room. Good for friends or couples.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is very little public transport locally but Angles sur L'Anglin is a ten minute bike ride away and guests are welcome to borrow my bikes. The Vienne has a rich history, the village of Angles is very beautiful and was originally under the control of a powerful family- the Lusignans and formed part of Alienor of Aquitaine's lands. The town of St Savin is just next door and the Abbey has been recognised by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. The colourful market town of Chauvigny is worth a visit and I am happy to give guests a lift there on Saturday's.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 981486591914