Help with some DIY projects in New York City, USA



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We have a two bedroom apt in a quiet , residential neighborhood, and need someone to do help with home repairs. I can teach all the skills and mostly need a helping hand. You would have your own bedroom.

    I am not sailing now but might be able to get a friend to take us out.
    The house is located one hour from anywhere in Manhattan. The train is $2.75 and five blocks walking distance.

    I have been taking people sailing for over 33 years. I sold my boat in 2021, August but still help find crew for friends. I have been on another hosting /surfing website for 12 years with over 165 references.

    Public transportation to the center of New York is about an hour. I also take people to museums,The Bronx Zoo and the NY Botanical Garden. I like growing mushrooms, ukulele, boxing, photography, video production, riding motorcycles, restoring old sports cars, and horseback riding.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a born and bred New Yorker. Every year I am available to show people around NY. I have memberships to the New York Botanical Garden. Many of my 200+ guests (from other site) have said in their references, that sailing on my boat was one of their best experiences in their travels. I have been active on the couchsurfing hosting site since 2012 with over 165 references.

  • Ayuda


    Help with a few home repair projects, painting and plastering. Experience preferred but not necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Private bedroom in apt, WiFi, streaming services, air conditioning.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public bus is one block away. Train is five blocks away and goes into Manhattan. The Bronx Zoo, Botanical Garden, and parks are walking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good internet , office space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I will assist campervans and RVs, with water, electricity, sewage, and street parking.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    I think 3-4 hours, 5 days a week is usual.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 979678423888

Comentarios (11)


Permaculture and Green home maintenance in Castro Valley, California, USA
Join our family at our 40 acre off-grid homestead in Homer, Alaska, USA