Help us with building, firewood, landscaping, garden, family in bush and beach homes in Sandfly, Tasmania, Australia.

Country

Australia

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an owner builder family living in the bush 25kms south of Hobart. We work part time as artists in wood and arts health. We built our contemporary timber, solar passive home and a cosy cabin which has two bedrooms and a bathroom. Our eldest son is 20 and youngest is 6, we have a daughter 27 who lives in Melbourne. We love making, designing, music, movies, walking, canoeing and all nature.

    At Sandfly we have chickens and a food garden. Our block is flanked on all sides by farms and bushland so you can enjoy the Tasmanian bush with the luxury of living in dwellings designed to keep you warm while being open to the views around us.

    We also have a beach block and would love some help either building or assisting with childcare while we continue a building project there. This will require that you enjoy "glamping".

    "glamping" = glamorous camping. We have a bathroom and kitchen but accommodation is in tents there.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can take a hot bath among the trees, surrounded by native wildlife as you gaze at the stars far from light pollution.
    Experience camp cooking on an outdoor fire pit and take beautiful walks to breathtaking views or if you're game, ride our MBT.
    We have travelled in Australia extensively and can offer great suggestions for places to visit if you are car camping. We are interested in learning about your culture and hope you can share with our children a broader world viewpoint than we can offer.
    We can teach you about Australian Culture, beautiful clean Tasmanian produce. Fishing, native flora and fauna.
    We live 10 mins drive from beaches, Kingston, kunanyii (Mt Wellington) wilderness.

    and... "Strine" is some of the extreme slang you hear in this country. You'll be an expert after a couple of weeks with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our wish list is people who have some experience cutting and splitting firewood, landscaping, building and or someone who likes kids, cooking and gardening. Helping with feeding, caring for chooks, guinea pig and humans from time to time.

    Our preference is that you are non smoking (around us) and are honest and straight up about where you can offer skills and what you might need training and supervision with.

    As a base line we ask 4 hours per day, but we wont always have this many hours of help, or you might might want do your own thing and come and go. We are negotiable if the feel of the arrangement is good for everyone.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A sunny warm room in our 2 bedroom timber cottage is available for your accommodation. It has a bathroom you would share with our eldest son. The room is comfortable, has a deck and a verandah and a double bed. It would suit a couple, or a single person and could accomodate two people who are happy to share or a small family. We can provide an extra single bed if required.

    Please let us know if you have dietary requirements or preferences in advance.

    If no tasks are required, we appreciate that you contribute to meals by shopping or helping with cooking, or take responsibility for your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a friendly community vibe here and the right person might find a lot of work offers! There are woofing farms in the area and a local country pub where travellers meet. We can offer accommodation, meals and push bikes. Nearest bus stop is 2.5km away. It is preferable that you have your own transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 975487659814