Babysitting for a homeschooling, alternative family close to Tarifa, Spain

Country

España

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Alternative natural living, unschooling, and conscious parenting are the terms that best describe my family and my life project, in which you will be a key support. I am a very quiet, funny, very spontaneous 40 years old woman with a smart, fun-loving two years old baby and two cute, well educated dogs. We do live in a country house with a sea view garden in the middle of a natural park close to Tarifa, Cadiz, Spain.

    I am a passionate yoga practitioner and teacher, as well as a social entrepreneur specialised in women rights. I am also a specialist in alternative educational methodologies (Forest Schooling, Montessori, Pikler, Kids Yoga). I do work from home, as well as you will do, but luckily Home is in the middle of a scenic route and forest ( in a protected Nature Park) with a river (Guadalmesi) and the sea (Tarifa,Gibraltar Strait) nearby. We do speak Spanish, French and English on a daily basis at home and at the neighbouring Eco Village (visiting and doing workshops there is also an integral part of our daily routine, and will be central to yours too).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Apart from the obvious training and practicing on alternative education methodologies and speaking Spanish (native), French and English (I grow up in Canada) at home, you will enjoy daily the beautiful surroundings in the “Alcornocales Natural Park”, located next to Tarifa (Cadiz, Spain), 10 minutes by walk to the sea (El Estrecho), 5 minutes to the Guadalmesí River with many places to swim.
    You will meet and share daily with local neighbours and an international ecovillage El Molino del Guadalmesí (10 min walk) and participate in their activities (yoga, dance, group facilitation, ecological agriculture,...). With them, and at home, you will learn about different collaborative methodologies (aimed to improve team work as Group Facilitation), Nonviolent Communication/ assertive communication, gender perspective and human rights.
    You will benefit from a healthy and nature connected way of life, as well as how to manage a family with an alternative lifestyle in the country side.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are expected to babysit an almost three years old boy, which in this context means walk him to the sea, accompany him while exploring the forest, learn about animals and gardening at the neighbouring Eco village (El Molino de Guadalmesi), as well as helping him eat, bath and mostly play. Also a bit of help with basic house cleaning will be expected (wash dishes, cleaning floors and folding clothes...all mostly from the baby since it's only the baby and myself living in the seaside house). The aim is to get some hours for my productive work (I am a solo mom) while you take care of the baby and free me from some household work at a house with a garden, by the sea and in the middle of a natural park.

    You will need to commit for at least two monts

    You will be able to practice your knowledge or acquire skills on alternative education methodologies in which I am an expert at (Forest schooling, Montessori, Kids Yoga and Pikler), as well as to learn about conscious parenting in a wild nature setting with a trilingual family of two humans (bb and myself) and two dogs (who you occasionally walk too).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a Spanish native speaker, fluent in English and French. I can exchange Spanish conversation and grammar classes for English and French ones.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a private room with a bed, a desk and ranging space, with natural light and view of the Natural Park. You will also be able to enjoy the shared areas (bath, garden with sea view, kitchen and dining area, play and chill area with a chimney). It is a one floor house, with direct access from the natural park main path. You will have access to WIFI, washing machine and all other appliances. You will share with me, my baby and my two dogs. We are vegan, occasionally vegetarian (eggs and cheese from local farmers) and I will expect you at least not to cook meat and fish at home. We will share our food with you at no cost, but any extra from our diet will be on you. We do not expect you to share our food schedule or our cooking, but I will not cook differently for you. Eventually you can also buy organically prepared food from the Eco village at a very cheap price if you are interested in that option.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located in a beautiful and small rural area 30 min by car to Tarifa and Algeciras.There is no public transport to arrive, so a car is needed. It’s possible to arrive at Tarifa by walking in 1hour, or by bike on a very nice track next to the sea.
    The place is perfect to reconnect with nature, the animals, the local people.It’s a place to relax and to enjoy the good weather of the area. We have a microclimate, it’s not very hot as we are next to the seaside and in the Natural Park. So the weather is excellent all year.
    Surf, wind surf, kite surf and paddle surf are the most practiced sports in the area, making Tarifa a world wide spot for its winds, waves and beaches.
    You can enjoy biking the tracks inside the natural park as well as bird watching, running, fishing at the sea, or just walking around enjoying yourself.
    On weekends you can visit the mayor Andalusian cities and villages around here (Sevilla, Cadiz, Malaga, Granada)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I do have a premium internet connection as i am myself a Digit nomad. You will have a work space in your private room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I do have two dogs, so yours, they will need to be friendly and well educated.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 972576163693