Family farm, country community life and child education nearby Moletai, Lithuania

  • Lituania
  • 448 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14/01/2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are an organically growing family community, living in the Lithuanian countryside and practicing sustainable living, natural building, local production, refurbishing, etc.
    The farm was established almost a 100 years ago by our elder family members. Now the people who are involved are located in few differnt areas around. Not always meeting everyday. In a nature surrounded area we now do eco hemp farming, some other crops, have few cattles, chicken, small scale gardening, permaculture enthusiasts. The latest project and atention point is a new Education place we are building. This season we started with outdoors kindergarten, planning few camps for kids in the summer. We live with minds, thinking about our decisions, communication and values. Learning and practicing dialogue and action as a solution to problems

    Approx. projects and dates of this season:

    - setting up the geodome - June
    - gardening and childcare, learning with them - May to September
    - help/workshops during children camps - end of June-July
    - helping on wild Ivan Chai tea(Fireweed) - late June-July
    - helping with hemp harvest and produce - July, August, september

    OTHER THINGS that we might do together include and are not limited to:
    - serious permacultural gardening;
    - building glamping site;
    - cleaning, cooking, general maintenence around the house;
    - some generation of ideas to make things better
    - marketing and media creation

    To imagine how tasks look like, please see some photos.

    Helping on hemp, you will gain advanced knowledge about hemp, its produce like food, CBD, extracts, fiber properties, cultivation and harvesting, preservation, and even world trending in this field etc. so please only serious requests. We are in the field for 7 years, having a good experience, insights and network of people :)

    Our homestead is located in the Moletai region, about 55km from Vilnius, surrounded by forest and fields, many hills and streams, some lakes.

    Have in mind that we shower in the bath house type sauna each saturday and in the pond anytime. There might be summer shower during sunny days. Drinking water is kinda limitless, but still be mindful about energy :) The warm shower is within 100 m from a living place in our new EDU center

    Sleeping conditions and food.
    Basically we provide either meals or produce and the kitchen for you to cook, some local vegetables and greens. We are friendly, so many times you might be invited to join dinner or lunch, o r a picnic. Accomodation is in our caravan, summer wooden huts or in the tent, wifi available.

    Help ethics.
    we do not expect professional skills in every field, no stress about it. But we expect respect, willingness to learn and be better each day - take critisism positively and improve, ask questions. We are gentle :)
    For fair exchange we ask helpers to help for intensive 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. If the help is more walking, talking and figuring something out or slow and easy, lets go for longer. During rainy days there is less to do, during shiny days we work harder.
    We might consider that learing new skill, culture, procedure takes time and people are not very productive (if not destructive) while learning. Though we have no magic - we get what we earn. So we have to reach a midle ground. This is where you might be asked to do some easier bold tasks.
    Most important, LET'S TALK :)

    We are looking for skillful builders, engineers, businessmen, marketing people or in general skillful helpers as well as enthusiastic and alive :)

    *️️️️️for your freetime we give bicycles, windsurfing boards, snorekeling, maybe some archery lessons, blowgun, fireplaces are open for nice evenings. Sometimes we host camps or events, where you might take part as a special guest (usually folks are interested in traveling, intercultural exchange, etc.)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a rural family cultivating agriculture. We still use many of old traditional lithuanian skills, like making ropes, butter, old style building. We often attend local events, so helper may meet more of local life and native people. You are welcome to use bicycles, windsurfng boards, SUPs, snorekelling, play our table games or have an evening fire outside.
    We may share our experience on travelling(most of EU, California), hinking local places, 2 of us are local guides. Also deep knowledge about nature, plants, animals. LET'S TALK

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The approximate schedule you may help with:
    March-October -- building a new little houses for tousrism and leisure
    May-September -- permacultural gardening
    July-September -- harvesting hemp and learning about the plant
    June-september -- cooking for other helpers, gardening, children caring, arts project, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Our helpers can stay in a caravan, summer hut, exotic stay in wilderness or at the old wooden house.
    You are also always welcome to camp on our property in your own tent. And we want to build a special house for helpers, or nomads ;)
    we usually clean our selves each saturday in old style sauna (it's not a shower). Planning to set up the proper warm shower for this season, ask once messeging. Outside toilet cabin.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time the region offers wonderful opportunities for bicycle trips and hiking in beautiful nature,
    or to take part in local events like sports, games, cultural celebrations, fairs, markets or community activities. You can also reach our capital city Vilnius easily

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Needed to be discussed in advance, generally network is always available

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Have hosted few, seems like it's ok. Thou it is good to keep in mind we are no camping center.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 968486371932

Comentarios (20)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with gardening and a rainwater harvesting project in an old farmhouse in Kaunas, Lithuania
Come and help our family in Kaunas, Lithuania