Cultural exchange and help create a permaculture centre in Balıkesir, Turkey

Country

Turquía

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/02/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers!
    We've been two very close friends since the age of 10. Doğa (24), graduate of tourism guidance department, Ece (23) graduate of international relations department. We live in a very charming town in the province of Balikesir in Turkey and also we are interested in healthy living and permaculture in Kazdaglari. We are looking for friends who can help us with this and at the same time we can have a good time together.
    We are very friendly people. We love making new friends and getting to know different cultures. We believe that people can get to know each other better while working in a comfortable environment. Also, if you have any interests (such as yoga, meditation) we would love to benefit from your experiences. In fact, we want to organize an activity for children and help them adapt to different cultures. (flying a kite, painting, handicraft etc.). If you have a project that can be done in a large area, in the fresh air, do not hesitate to let us know in advance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our main goal is to share culture. We have so many traditions and legends to tell you. Also, if you are interested in Turkish cuisine (we think you should definitely do), we can show you that Turkish cuisine is not just about kebab. We are sure that you will love our kitchen. Likewise, we would like to taste your flavors. If you have a curiosity about learning Turkish, we can definitely help you with this.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our aim in this project in Kazdağlari, which has the richest oxygen value after the Alps, is to create a permaculture center suitable for the unique nature of the area. Here we are looking for friends who can plant fruit trees, various vegetables and flowers with us, who love nature and the soil and can give us ideas. We also expect you to help feed the geese, ducks, chickens and our dog, Leke, there. So if you like to learn about eco building, or if you know some about,, We will love to learn from you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Turco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can improve our english and you can teach me spanish. We will also learn you Turkish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For accommodation, we have bungalows, tent area and caravan park. Bungalows are made of wood in order not to harm the nature and provide electricity with solar energy. There are two single beds in the bungalows, but if you want to stay alone, this is also possible. Showers and toilets are outside the bungalows in the common area and hot water for showers is also obtained by solar energy. You can cook your own meals in the kitchen or we can cook together.

    We provide 3 meals a day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will meet you at the airport and go to our accommodation. Since our accommodation is half an hour away from the city center, we can only arrange your transportation with our private vehicle. But don't let that scare you, we will always have a solution for your needs. There are many touristic and natural habitats in our region. (waterfall, canyon, peninsula and beach etc.) We will show you around here in your spare time. We will help you when you want to go to the city center. We believe that we can have a lot of fun together and we can add something to each other.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 962367429945