Eco-minded family seeking help with our homestead, in the beautiful native bush... Far North of New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 94 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would love help inside and out... help with house work; cleaning and food prep, and outside; gardening and land care/maintenance are our main jobs.. also you must like children. :) nanny work for right person.
    ———————————————-

    Eco-minded family seeking help with our homestead, in the beautiful native bush... but also not too far from the spectacular beaches

    Hi Work away-ers! My family consists of myself (Amber) my husband Inti and our daughter 4 1/2 and son almost 2 .We live in the beautiful Far North of New Zealand and we need help on our 25 acre lifestyle block. Help both inside and out! As a young family we are implementing organic principles on our property. We are very hard working and do expect focused & industrious work from our helpers too, in return we love sharing our life and what we like to do for fun! So, If you are a diligent hardworking person interested in seeing a working family function, learning what we do to reduce our carbon footprint and how we employ sustainable practices please read on :).


    update as of 18/06/22

    We have a unique opportunity for a special person looking to relocate to the beautiful Far North encompassing home and property help as well as child care.

    We would like to hear from someone with a passion for working with children, background or training/upskilling in ECE would be ideal. However, it’s more important to have a core value system where children are treated with respect and empathy, connection and kindness and a practice for patience and intention.

    My family and I need the help of a positive joyous person. As a growing family (4yo, 20mo and Baby due in a few weeks!), Self-employed running a business, and living on a lifestyle block with the goal of more ‘self-sufficiency’ there is always A LOT to do!

    We welcome the idea of building community and would like to hear from someone special who would get satisfaction from the appreciated contribution they will make. (even in the often repetitive chores)

    Depending on your skill set and what you are looking for we are flexible to discuss a range of options to suit. ie. If you wanted to do 20 hrs for accomodation only or wanted food provided and do 4 hrs p/day, accumulate work and use our place like a base to explore the Far North... ect. The most important thing for us is finding the right person, ensuring everything is flowing well and communication is key in this. So... If you think your a good fit lets start a conversation about what this might look like!

    As our property and accommodation are rural in the beautiful Far North bush, this opportunity is best suited for someone with an intrepid spirit, who enjoys the outdoors. (the accommodation is not wheelchair accessible)

    Please get in touch if you would like to know more about us and how this unique opportunity may suit you.

    Thanks!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love sharing our interests with our helpers.

    Along with permaculture design, growing food and preserving our surplus Amber is interested in utilising common and native plants for food and medicinal use, collecting and processing for balms or preserving may be a project we can do together.
    Inti is a keen hunter and fisherman. If the tasks we set out to do are completed with time to spare, and our Workawayers are keen, we may be able to take you along to amazing local fishing or hunting spots to help harvest dinner.

    Ayla is our almost 2yo daughter she is full of energy and excitement for the world. We employ a loving respectful approach to parenting.
    Great conversation at dinner and sharing interests is something wonderful about having helpers from different places come stay with us. Also Inti speaks German and Amber grew up in the USA so we have a wide range of influence to our world lens.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help both inside and out. Some jobs we get helpers to help with (that need no pervious experience) are: general cleaning, cleaning windows, gardening, clearing weeds, land maintenance, stacking firewood, harvesting garden produce, preserving garden produce, making beer.

    If the right person, has child care experience and would like to be an Au Pair with us that is more than welcome too! Inti and I run a small business and I (Amber) do some work from home. The right person with child care experience way find a stay with us fun! This would look like playing and doing fun things with Ayla (arts and crafts, painting, exploring outside, water play ect.) as well as light housework, while I get work done at home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in our spare room, One double bed or a room with a single bed will be used depending on your requirements. Our home is a conventional kiwi single family home , with lots of windows to take in the beautiful valley views! it is bright and sunny, warm in the summer and kept warm in the winter with our wood stove! We are on main power but do our best to use the electricity sparingly. Our water is collected from the roof and stored in tanks, during summer it is very important to be mindful and use the water as sparingly as possible as drought is common and only going to get worse with years to come.
    Food- We eat well and you will too when you stay with us. We offer you three meals a day. Breakfast is self serve fruit, home made musli, toast ... Lunch is usually left overs from the night before or a sandwich ..Dinner is usually shard meal and is always meat with a starch and veg.
    Generally We do not cater for vegan or vegetarians. We eat meat that is raised locally as well as some we hunt or fish ourselves. In addition to home or locally grown vegetables and fruit. May make exceptions for right person but this needs to be expressed prior to your arrival, arraigning this with us in advanced is imperative.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We often go to the beach and welcome you to come along too! if you have your own car the beach is just down the road after a days work if your keen to explore there are lots of awesome locations to check out like beaches, bush walks, Kauri trees and more! Town is 30 min away and we usually go once a week.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 477516137214