Help out on our lifestyle block near the beach in Warkworth, New Zealand!

Country

Nueva Zelanda

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/02/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple (from New Zealand and USA) that are living on a beautiful lifestyle block with a lot of permaculture potential. We have a couple of fruit trees and a mini overgrown orchard that needs some love - we would love your help if you are into gardening or landscaping!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have many different species of native New Zealand birds and plants around the house that we use for herbal remedies (teas and balms). I am studying natural medicine and can teach you how to use these powerful native herbs as medicine. We hope that you will share your knowledge or permaculture and techniques for the best way to efficiently grow more food and get the most out of our garden. There is also opportunities for you to get involved with the local community with yoga classes at the town hall.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have gardening, permaculture or building skills we would love to hear from you! We have an orchard that is overgrown with beach grass, we would like help to restore this and bring our kiwifruit and grapevine back to life! We would also love to pave some steps down through the orchard which you could help with, as well as weeding and planting trees.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the house with a double bed, couples accepted also. Sometimes we cook together and sometimes will be free for all foraging.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you up from nearby locations to help you get here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - but this can be negotiated depending on the work


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 961314952246