Looking for help with horses and summer projects in the West Chilcotin, Canada

Country

Canadá

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. We we live in Anahim Lake a small village in the beautiful West Chilcotin of British Columbia. My siblings and I recently took over our family business of horse assisted hunting. mountain pack trips, horse lessons and day horseback trips. We plan on spending most of our summer cutting trail, working with horses, gardening, fixing fence, maintenance on our mountain camps and everything in between! This will mostly consist of me and my sister (19 and 21) and the odd house sitting might be needed as well. We do own a few cows but not many, if you are looking for regular cow experience this might not be best suited for you. We are surrounded by beautiful lakes and great fishing. A typical day here will be consistent but not crazy as we do like to make time for local rodeos and other planned trips. We'd love someone to give us a hand on whatever needs doing, my sister also owns a farrier and forging business as well so our days can get pretty busy. Chainsaw and riding experience are both bonuses, as well as being slightly mechanically inclined, but this is not necessary! We do have our own greenhouse and will only be using a part of it, anyone interested in adding their own vegetables and herbs is welcome! There are plenty of projects and activities you can do independently or with us based on your comfort level!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very welcoming family, we are young and offer summer adventures as well as many cool experiences only a small town can offer!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As mentioned, it will be mostly outside work and we are open to anyone! Enthusiasm and an "up-for-anything" -attitude makes up for any lack in experience.

    Drivers licence would be a plus.

    Other than that, if you like the outdoors, like animals and working alongside other young adults, are easy going and honest, this might be the place for you :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation will be a private room in the main house.

    There is no cellphone reception out here but we do have internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Your time off here will be what you make of it! We make regular trips for shopping at our nearest city and we love to make time for rodeos, hiking, camping, casual horse rides (as well as work rides), trips to Bella Coola and bonfires.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of room to park your campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958611955917