Share our dream of running a self sufficient farm in Västerbottens län, Sweden

Country

Suecia

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hej hej.
    We are Wesley and Manon, a young couple from the Netherlands.
    We came to sweden about 1,5 year ago and started living our dream of runing a self sufficient farm.
    On the farm there is always alot to do we mostly start working with fire wood and prepering the garden around april. after thats done we will work on buildings projects, opening up the forest, taking care of animals, picking berries and much more.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer and show our guests an experince of our basic and simple life, in a trully amazing and beautiful environment. You wil have the time to explore the deep woods and beautiful lakes.
    We can go on fishing trips, tech some dutch and a little swedish and overal have a good time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly we will need help with making fire wood, and at the same time we will start prepering the vegetable garden this means working with soil and compost, planting seedlings, sowing and smal building projects. We also need help with feeding the animals, cooking, berry picking and if you speak swedish it would be great to learn from you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    we speak dutch, english and a little swedish witch we would love to share if you like. we are also intrested in improfing our english and swedish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay in our large 2 room caravan. or if you want/prefer to sleep in a tent, we have some tents you can use. Your also welcome to bring your own caravan/camper if you like.
    Its good to bring your own sleeping bag or blanket.

    -Be aware-
    Becouse we are in the begining of living off-grid we only have electricity when we turn on the generator (this may not be everyday).

    in the caravan there is 12V power so there you can charge usb devices like your phone when ever you want.

    there is no running water, all the water comes from a well, that means there is no modern shower but water can be warmed up on the stoof or taking a dip in the lake for a shower are great options ;) There will be 3 meals a day.
    We can all eat togeter, notice we are not vegetarian and meat, fish and eggs are a part of our daily meals. If you have special food needs its good to talk about that before.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    While staying at our place you have access to bicycles and a rowing boat.
    We go to the nerest town about once a week for groceries shoping and you are always welcome to join.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have 7,2 hektar of land so we can have almost all sizes of caravans and campers on our property.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958275351516